#1  
Old 28th August 2005, 11:17
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 584
Thanks: 25
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Exclamation Apache permissions

Hello

I have a problem with apache, when I install a component mambo under mambo CMS, it changes the permissions of the user current, leaves the user www-data.

You have a solution with my problem, because that annoys me openly, because I is not desire for changing the permissions of each site to the hand.

Thank you in advance

MM
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th August 2005, 11:36
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,041
Thanks: 841
Thanked 5,660 Times in 4,467 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by misterm
Hello

I have a problem with apache, when I install a component mambo under mambo CMS, it changes the permissions of the user current, leaves the user www-data.

You have a solution with my problem, because that annoys me openly, because I is not desire for changing the permissions of each site to the hand.

Thank you in advance

MM
The only solution is know, is to enable SuExec in ISPConfig (Management > Server > Settings > Web) and then to reconfigure your server to run PHP in CGI mode, nota as apache module. I've not tested that, so you can only try it and follow the instructions on the PHP website how to configure PHP as CGI.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th August 2005, 11:14
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 584
Thanks: 25
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Exclamation Configuration PHP-CGI

Hello

Thank you to have answered also quickly.

My configuration of my ISP is in debian, if I your solution includes/understands well, I could change the file php.conf into this:

# PHP4 en CGI
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
Action application/x-httpd-php /cgi-bin/php4.cgi

Or I owe all recompiler by adding component php4-cgi in the installation of my ISP.

Thank you in advance.

MM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th September 2005, 13:26
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 584
Thanks: 25
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Exclamation Hello

hello

I would like to have myself how, in sheel, or on the Web, if php-cgi, is active or not ?

Thank you in advance.

MM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th September 2005, 13:31
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,041
Thanks: 841
Thanked 5,660 Times in 4,467 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by misterm
hello

I would like to have myself how, in sheel, or on the Web, if php-cgi, is active or not ?

Thank you in advance.

MM
make a php script with the contents:

Code:
<?php

phpinfo();

?>
If you call this script in a webbrowser, you can see if php runs as CGI or mod_php.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
apache user/group won't create directory weedguy Installation/Configuration 6 20th September 2005 00:40
Apache not adding domains adamluz Server Operation 3 16th August 2005 21:20
Apache log question arcejorge General 1 29th July 2005 10:43
Apache from source on SuSE 9 Brenton Server Operation 1 25th July 2005 19:40
Apache + PHP lola Server Operation 1 25th April 2005 14:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.