Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th July 2010, 10:09
voltron81 voltron81 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 292
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default "show server load" doesn't work anymore

Hi to everybody.
I'm running 2 mailserver with ISPConfig 3.0.1.6.
The servers are master master replicated (mysql master-master replication and replication of /var/vmail with glusterfs).
The servers was online and working fine till yesterday, when I had a crash of the one of them. (probably a memory error, maybe hardware fault).
Anyway now the other server is up and running properly, but I can not see anymore the server load (it's just showing all zeros...).
Any idea of how it is possible?
Of course when both servers was online, I was able to see the server load for both servers...

Thanks
Michele
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th July 2010, 12:51
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,703
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,320 Times in 4,173 Posts
Default

Check if cron is running on the server and also check the ispconfig log for errors.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th July 2010, 14:49
voltron81 voltron81 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 292
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

Hi Till,
this are the cronjob running:
Code:
* * * * * /usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh > /dev/null 2>> /var/log/ispconfig/cron.log
30 00 * * * /usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron_daily.sh > /dev/null 2>> /var/log/ispconfig/cron.log
Quote:
check the ispconfig log for errors.
which file? I had a look into /var/log/ispconfig/ispconfig.log, but it's empty.
I had a look into /var/log/ispconfig/cron/log and there are some errors, but I don't know how old they are, since there is no data...

Anyway now also the other server (the one who crashed yesterday) is up and running, and also doesn't show the server load...

Thanks
Michele
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
User unknown in relay recipient table Taxick Installation/Configuration 12 9th April 2013 12:31
Problem with mail server and subdomains MyKE General 7 26th February 2010 10:18
Webmail problems with only one domain? compner Installation/Configuration 14 16th February 2010 16:59
ISPConfig3 Mail Warn Errors reason8 General 3 25th November 2009 13:58
cacti problem - graphs have huge gaps Chip Installation/Configuration 7 7th February 2008 23:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.