#1  
Old 12th July 2010, 14:12
qb7 qb7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 50
Thanks: 12
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default DNS problem

Hi any one, I'had this problem:
Went i write the comand
# dig www.xxx.com @192.168.XXX.XXX

; <<>> DiG 9.3.6-P1-RedHat-9.3.6-4.P1.el5_4.2 <<>> www.xxx.com @192.168.XXX.XXX
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 28283
;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 2, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;www.xxx.com. IN A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
www.xxx.com. 86400 IN A XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX

;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
xxx.com. 86400 IN NS ns1.xxx.com.
xxx.com. 86400 IN NS ns2.xxx.com.

;; Query time: 0 msec
;; SERVER: 192.168.XXX.XXX#53(192.168.XXX.XXX)
;; WHEN: Mon Jul 12 21:52:11 2010
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 83

and whent I' write the comand
# dig www.xxx.com @XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX (IP name server)

; <<>> DiG 9.3.6-P1-RedHat-9.3.6-4.P1.el5_4.2 <<>> www.xxx.com @XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: REFUSED, id: 54142
;; flags: qr rd; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;www.xxx.com. IN A

;; Query time: 1 msec
;; SERVER: XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX#53(XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX)
;; WHEN: Mon Jul 12 22:05:46 2010
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 31

in the panel ISPconfig give me the error Server MyDNS: out of line

Can you help me any one?

CENTOS 5.5 and ISPcongif 3.0
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th July 2010, 14:40
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,388 Times in 4,233 Posts
Default

Looks as if your dns server is not listening on localhost (IP 127.0.0.1). Please post the output of the command:

netstat -tap | grep dns
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th July 2010, 16:39
qb7 qb7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 50
Thanks: 12
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default netstat -tap

# netstat -tap
Active Internet connections (servers and established)
Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address Foreign Address Stat e PID/Program name
tcp 0 0 *:imaps *:* LIST EN 2856/dovecot
tcp 0 0 *op3s *:* LIST EN 2856/dovecot
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomain:10024 *:* LIST EN 2902/amavisd (maste
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomain:10025 *:* LIST EN 2959/master
tcp 0 0 *:mysql *:* LIST EN 2818/mysqld
tcp 0 0 *op3 *:* LIST EN 2856/dovecot
tcp 0 0 localhost.local:dyna-access *:* LIST EN 2734/clamd
tcp 0 0 *:imap *:* LIST EN 2856/dovecot
tcp 0 0 *:sunrpc *:* LIST EN 2393/portmap
tcp 0 0 web.xxx.com:domain *:* LIST EN 2365/named
tcp 0 0 *:ftp *:* LIST EN 3006/pure-ftpd (SER
tcp 0 0 *:918 *:* LIST EN 2432/rpc.statd
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomain:ipp *:* LIST EN 2718/cupsd
tcp 0 0 *:smtp *:* LIST EN 2959/master
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomain:rndc *:* LIST EN 2365/named
tcp 0 0 *:imaps *:* LIST EN 2856/dovecot
tcp 0 0 *op3s *:* LIST EN 2856/dovecot
tcp 0 0 *op3 *:* LIST EN 2856/dovecot
tcp 0 0 *:imap *:* LIST EN 2856/dovecot
tcp 0 0 *:webcache *:* LIST EN 2990/httpd
tcp 0 0 *:http *:* LIST EN 2990/httpd
tcp 0 0 *:tproxy *:* LIST EN 2990/httpd
tcp 0 0 *:ftp *:* LIST EN 3006/pure-ftpd (SER
tcp 0 0 localhost6.localdoma:domain *:* LIST EN 2365/named
tcp 0 0 *:ssh *:* LIST EN 2705/sshd
tcp 0 0 localhost6.localdomain:rndc *:* LIST EN 2365/named
tcp 0 0 *:https *:* LIST EN 2990/httpd
tcp 0 2520 web.xxx.com:ssh xx.Red-217-127-xxx.sta:nirp ESTA BLISHED 19937/0

Last edited by qb7; 12th July 2010 at 16:44.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th July 2010, 16:46
qb7 qb7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 50
Thanks: 12
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default netstat -tap | grep dns

no repli this comand
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th July 2010, 18:43
qb7 qb7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 50
Thanks: 12
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default DNS repli Ok in localhost

Good de comand dig repli OK now in localhost:
dig www.xxxxx.com @localhost

BUT NOT IN EXTERNAL ANSWER: IN INTERNET REQUEST.

dig www.xxxxx.com @IP of ns1.

port in firewall is OK 53 tcp - udp
NAT port in ruter OK 53 tcp - udp

I work a lot hours and nothing.

Some one can help my.

thank.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th July 2010, 09:33
qb7 qb7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 50
Thanks: 12
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default I see this in the reg system of tab monitor

ul 13 17:17:00 web named[31628]: client 66.249.xxx.xxx#59173: query (cache) 'something.org/A/IN' denied
Jul 13 17:17:04 web named[31628]: client 66.249.xxx.xxx#51912: query (cache) 'something.org/A/IN' denied
Jul 13 17:18:41 web named[31628]: client 210.19.xxx.xxx#1026: query 'any.com/MX/IN' denied
Jul 13 17:18:46 web named[31628]: client 218.248.xxx.xxx#3946: query 'any.com/MX/IN' denied
Jul 13 17:18:52 web named[31628]: client 218.248.xxx.xxx#26147: query 'any.com/MX/IN' denied
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13th July 2010, 20:13
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
getenforce
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
qb7 (19th July 2010)
  #8  
Old 14th July 2010, 04:28
matty matty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 85
Thanks: 2
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Default

It looks like you haven't allowed authoritative requests from off your network.

I don't use MyDNS or whatever ISPConfig uses for DNS, but if it's bind, have a look in your config at the options statement and check your external facing interface is in the listen-on list, and that allow-query (if it exists) lists who should be able to access it. Usually, you would want "any;" for a publically accessable authoritative name server.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14th July 2010, 19:26
qb7 qb7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 50
Thanks: 12
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default comand getenforce

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
What's the output of
Code:
getenforce
?
Hi falko this is the result of getenforce:

Disabled
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15th July 2010, 14:47
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Looks good. If you use BIND - can you post your named.conf?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
qb7 (19th July 2010)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem in DNS createch Installation/Configuration 1 2nd April 2010 13:18
Problem with some scopes of DNS A records - Adress invalid radim_h Installation/Configuration 1 21st February 2010 12:35
DNS problem mrmagoo Installation/Configuration 1 1st September 2007 07:59
DNS Problem with mailserver pesja Installation/Configuration 5 14th July 2006 14:42
DNS issue and user's alias problem rosa hsiao General 3 2nd November 2005 10:03


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.