#1  
Old 22nd June 2010, 22:56
Ballistic509 Ballistic509 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Domain Issues

I know that there is a feature request for this, but in the meantime this little thing is keeping me from wanting to go live with ISPConfig 3. When I add a domain, how in the WORLD can I do it without having to always go and create a new DNS zone manually?! The same with subdomains.

In my opinion, this should be done automatically whenever a new subdomain or any domain is created.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd June 2010, 02:43
Toucan Toucan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 478
Thanks: 78
Thanked 39 Times in 33 Posts
Default

I used to agree with you on this, but by virtue of it not being a feature I have had to learn more about dns records which has ultimately done me a favour. Although, saying that, I understand not every client wants to understand dns.

Planned for a future release though I believe.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd June 2010, 05:15
Ballistic509 Ballistic509 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Of course it will help you and your customers learn, but what to do with the customers tht just want it to be a one click deal? I don't think customers should have to deal with such a thing.

A nice option maybe would be a checkbox on the domain creation page and new site page to automatically generate DNS entries if the user wants it. If they don't, they can un-check the box.

Last edited by Ballistic509; 23rd June 2010 at 05:17.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Postfix queue problem? murunix Server Operation 7 2nd May 2011 01:55
freebsd 7, samba 3, domain controller alexdimarco Suggest HOWTO 6 5th November 2010 16:54
ERROR: Connection dropped by IMAP server. [Centos 5.4, courier imap,squirrel, etc] darevil HOWTO-Related Questions 7 9th June 2010 14:49
email issue for second domain configured ISPConfig3 mscomputing Installation/Configuration 1 10th November 2009 10:09
Domain issues mphayesuk General 11 14th September 2005 17:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.