Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th May 2006, 13:57
hadisaadeh hadisaadeh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default help help about encoding

Dear All ,
i had made a server and put apage on
www.hadi.gov.ps
but there is some problems on encoding / arabic language

how to fix this problem
see http://www.hadi.gov.ps/pages/gcc.php

regrads
eng, hadi saadeh
________
Roor Bongs

Last edited by hadisaadeh; 17th February 2011 at 12:40.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th May 2006, 22:14
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

I don't understand a word on that web site. What exactly is the problem?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th May 2006, 08:22
hadisaadeh hadisaadeh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default the problem

the problem from encoding
my site on arabic language
and when i opeen the site it gives me uncoded pages
see http://www.hadi.gov.ps/pages/gcc.php
how i can fix encoding for arabic
i put on my pages correct encoding
regards
________
MAZDA MX-5 SPECIFICATIONS

Last edited by hadisaadeh; 17th February 2011 at 12:41.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th May 2006, 14:18
hadisaadeh hadisaadeh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default help help

help help
help help
________
BUY VOLCANO VAPORIZER

Last edited by hadisaadeh; 17th February 2011 at 12:41.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th May 2006, 15:36
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Is that the correct charset for Arabic?
Code:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1256">
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30th May 2006, 08:40
hadisaadeh hadisaadeh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default yes

yes is that but how i can change the charset from php
________
Volcano Vaporizer

Last edited by hadisaadeh; 17th February 2011 at 12:41.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30th May 2006, 15:55
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

If the page is generated by PHP, you must find the appropriate script and change the code where the
Code:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1256">
line is set.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30th May 2006, 16:25
sjau sjau is offline
Local Meanie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,146
Thanks: 4
Thanked 55 Times in 51 Posts
Default

Falko:

I think he wants the whole server setup as default in arabian... not just single pages/programs/webs....
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31st May 2006, 07:34
hadisaadeh hadisaadeh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

the line is set on all pages
but how i can change the server to arabic ? or php.ini or httpd ?

how i can fix the problem
________
FORD AOD TRANSMISSION HISTORY

Last edited by hadisaadeh; 17th February 2011 at 12:42.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 31st May 2006, 13:58
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Which distribution do you use?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where to change server encoding? sushestvo Installation/Configuration 7 25th January 2008 09:27
utf-8 encoding of ispconfig web pages Kornik Feature Requests 3 27th August 2007 08:41
Uebimiau encoding error rosa hsiao General 1 21st May 2006 13:59
Why ISPConfig does not work with utf8 encoding? danf.1979 General 1 12th April 2006 08:19
How to force utf-8 character encoding in phpymyadmin? danf.1979 Server Operation 0 29th March 2006 12:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.