Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 3rd August 2010, 16:33
jmontoya jmontoya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: France
Posts: 52
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

It works well, but I move the datarecord and id before the plugin is loaded SVN:1919

Did you have a web access to the svn? Only for see/check the code?
__________________
Julio Montoya
BeezNest : http://www.beeznest.com
Blog: http://phpcommit.wordpress.com
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 3rd August 2010, 16:46
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,405
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

The change you made to move the code that raises the event into the if($app->remoting_lib->formDef["db_history"] == 'yes') { part is not correct in my opinion as the event raising does not depend on the fact is history is enabled or not. Events have to be raised independantly of the history setting of the form. It should be moved outside of the if statement again. Othewise the plugins will not work correctly for forms weher dbhistory is not enabled.

The other changes moving the

$this->id = $insert_id;
$this->dataRecord = $params;

lines are ok.

Quote:
Did you have a web access to the svn? Only for see/check the code?
No. I use a GUI based svn client.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 3rd August 2010, 17:14
jmontoya jmontoya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: France
Posts: 52
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I just change the order of:

$this->id = $insert_id;
$this->dataRecord = $params;

i dont know which line are you talking about:

The change you made to move the code that raises the event into the if($app->remoting_lib->formDef["db_history"] == 'yes') { part is not correct in my opinion as the event raising does not depend on the fact is history is enabled or not. Events have to be raised independantly of the history setting of the form. It should be moved outside of the if statement again. Othewise the plugins will not work correctly for forms weher dbhistory is not enabled.
__________________
Julio Montoya
BeezNest : http://www.beeznest.com
Blog: http://phpcommit.wordpress.com
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 3rd August 2010, 17:17
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,405
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

Ok, youre right. I've just seen that these were just formatting changes.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.

Last edited by till; 3rd August 2010 at 17:19.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 4th August 2010, 15:28
jmontoya jmontoya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: France
Posts: 52
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I sent the plugin here SVN commit 1922
__________________
Julio Montoya
BeezNest : http://www.beeznest.com
Blog: http://phpcommit.wordpress.com
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jmontoya For This Useful Post:
till (4th August 2010)
  #26  
Old 4th August 2010, 15:40
jmontoya jmontoya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: France
Posts: 52
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default New functions in Remoting class

My bad, I'm creating a new thread for the new functions in the remoting class:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...d.php?p=235575
__________________
Julio Montoya
BeezNest : http://www.beeznest.com
Blog: http://phpcommit.wordpress.com
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 4th August 2010, 15:46
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,405
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

Looks ok. I'am not sure if we should use separate functions for *_active and *_inactive, instead we might use a *_status or *_set_status function with active or inactive as parameter? What do you think?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 4th August 2010, 15:59
jmontoya jmontoya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: France
Posts: 52
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

yes I'm ok with the *_set_status('active') and *_set_status('inactive')
I will send this to the SVN.
__________________
Julio Montoya
BeezNest : http://www.beeznest.com
Blog: http://phpcommit.wordpress.com
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 14th August 2010, 04:44
holykim holykim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 53
Thanks: 15
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Hi Till

Which file needs to be updated to resolve this issue?

I have updated remoting.inc.php which I got from svn today but sites_web_domain_add function seems not working properly. Do I need to update another files?

Another issue is when I remotely updated a client using client_update function in remoting.inc.php, this updated username and password for both client and Admin. (Administrator's username and password are replaced with a client's username and password)

I found that the below line1 changed to line2.

line1 (3.0.2.2):
$affected_rows = $this->updateQuery('../client/form/client.tform.php', $reseller_id, $client_id, $params);

line2 (svn):
$affected_rows = $this->updateQuery('../client/form/client.tform.php', $client_id, $reseller_id, $params);

Just swapped client_id and reseller_id. Why? I had no errors with the above line1.


Thanks in advance.

Harry

Last edited by holykim; 14th August 2010 at 04:49.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 23rd August 2010, 10:46
ispcomm ispcomm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 166
Thanks: 19
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
 
Default

I wonder if there's any update on this integration ?

Any help needed in coding?

ispcomm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
web site creation in ispconfig 3 (vs ispconfig 2) kterz Installation/Configuration 3 5th May 2009 14:38
Adding Server Side Mail Filters for Users to ISPConfig DantePasquale Installation/Configuration 3 24th February 2009 15:09
cannot access ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 13 3rd January 2009 15:29
IspConfig Remoting Framework Installation geoffmerritt Installation/Configuration 1 27th October 2008 08:26
install successful but no ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 3 3rd November 2005 23:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.