Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 5th June 2010, 15:49
ivomendonca ivomendonca is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 132
Thanks: 10
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by damir View Post
Ask a customer to do a traceroute to your webserver IP.

*nix:

traceroute ip.add.re.ss or domain

Windows:

Start/Run, type cmd and than type:

tracert ip.add.re.ss or domain

Try to visit the sites from different ISP's, it could be a routing problem.
Dont need a custumer just change your (local pc) tcp/ip dns server and try diferent isp“s.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 5th June 2010, 16:03
Rapid2214 Rapid2214 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 105
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Could it be a broswer related issue or an ISP?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 5th June 2010, 16:50
ivomendonca ivomendonca is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 132
Thanks: 10
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rapid2214 View Post
could it be a broswer related issue or an isp?
The first question or my last answer ?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 7th June 2010, 10:00
Thomas Jensen Thomas Jensen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 127
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I've already tried that, but with no changes
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 7th June 2010, 22:07
ivomendonca ivomendonca is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 132
Thanks: 10
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Write here two domains, one that work and other“s that dont work.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 7th June 2010, 23:36
Thomas Jensen Thomas Jensen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 127
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

It's all domains on my server, and any other server at Hetzner I've found out, which the specific users can't access. So it doesn't look like my problem, but Hetzner hasn't confirmed it yet.
To domains (different servers): http://spilcomputer.dk (mine) and http://arwo.dk (other server at Hetzner).
Two domains which work? http://google.dk and http://facebook.com ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10th June 2010, 20:26
ivomendonca ivomendonca is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 132
Thanks: 10
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas Jensen View Post
It's all domains on my server, and any other server at Hetzner I've found out, which the specific users can't access. So it doesn't look like my problem, but Hetzner hasn't confirmed it yet.
To domains (different servers): http://spilcomputer.dk (mine) and http://arwo.dk (other server at Hetzner).
Two domains which work? http://google.dk and http://facebook.com ;-)
I asked one that not work with your users.
And One that work, are you facebook.com owner ?

Anyway dns is ok. Maybe you shoud ask to your clients the current dns(ADSL) e try from there.
Maybe just a failtoban or some website config is those domains.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
libWand.so.10 error Taxick Installation/Configuration 8 3rd May 2009 01:27
Problem with Clamav + samba configuration wammy28 HOWTO-Related Questions 8 31st January 2009 19:12
Cacti and ISPConfig: Monitoring Tool VMartins Tips/Tricks/Mods 11 9th August 2008 18:37
Junk mail and spamassassin... sthompson Installation/Configuration 4 27th December 2006 16:11
Howto suggestion suse PhP ver 4 + Ver 5 wwparrish Suggest HOWTO 11 7th August 2006 13:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.