Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Feature Requests

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th July 2009, 19:57
testeddoughnut testeddoughnut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Add DNS Zone upon Website Creation

I think it would be neat if a DNS zone could be automatically generated upon creating a new site entry in ISPConfig 3. Right now you have to create the site, then create the DNS Zone separately, kind of a lot of tedious work to do manually when it could easily be simplified with a script. If I remember right, I believe ISPConfig 2 had this automation, but I'm not completely sure.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to testeddoughnut For This Useful Post:
ezhandossov (7th October 2009)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th July 2009, 11:22
Gimly Gimly is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: France
Posts: 144
Thanks: 26
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

exactly it work on ISPConfig 2. When create new website, right but also subdomain (record) and aliasdomain (zone DNS) ^^
__________________
4 virtual machines with Debian Lenny updated on proxmox (openvz) with ISPConfig 3.0.1.6

ns1 : http(s), ftp(s), DNS Master, ISPConfig
sql : MySQL database users
mail : All mail system
ns2 : DNS Slave

ISPConfig.be Admin's
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th July 2009, 10:48
Gimly Gimly is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: France
Posts: 144
Thanks: 26
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

There are a todolist to view if our idea are selected ?
__________________
4 virtual machines with Debian Lenny updated on proxmox (openvz) with ISPConfig 3.0.1.6

ns1 : http(s), ftp(s), DNS Master, ISPConfig
sql : MySQL database users
mail : All mail system
ns2 : DNS Slave

ISPConfig.be Admin's
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th June 2010, 13:54
Ballistic509 Ballistic509 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

This appears to be on the to do list and has yet to be implemented. I would love to see this so my users don't have to run the wizard upon site creation.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th July 2010, 22:20
Ballistic509 Ballistic509 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

I hate to bump, but is there any update on this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ubuntu Hardy chrooted bind9 fails to start Djamu Server Operation 35 21st April 2010 08:28
Can not add third DNS server in zone file oriongr General 9 16th January 2009 13:21
DNS Configuration Problems VMartins Installation/Configuration 10 24th July 2007 14:40
two-in-one DNS server - problem with views sPENKMAN HOWTO-Related Questions 5 20th February 2007 17:32
DNS Zone check stamy Installation/Configuration 1 14th August 2006 23:43


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.