#1  
Old 26th May 2010, 00:25
dejan.b dejan.b is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Mrtg

Greetings!

I want my mrtg graphs to display bandwith in Mbit/s instead Kbit/s or whatever...

I'm using linux centos 5

In my configuration file, i don't know what to put in MAX BYTES line, i tried to convert mbits to bytes, but it shows some strange measurings...

I tried to search on google, but i didn't find it...

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th May 2010, 23:10
linuxnov linuxnov is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Here is what my mrtg.cfg looks like:
<tr><td>ifName:</td><td>X1 (WAN)</td></tr>
<tr><td>Max Speed:</td><td>1250.0 kBytes/s</td></tr>

Mi guess is if you want to display the bandwidth in MB scales, the 1250.0 KB will be something like 1.250 MB. Give it a try and good luck.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MRTG Problem surfer24 Installation/Configuration 2 30th June 2008 11:02
MRTG Problem surfer24 Technical 2 27th June 2008 23:42
MRTG problem with router IP dogar Technical 0 21st April 2008 07:36
MRTG stats updating oskare100 Server Operation 1 16th October 2007 11:12
how to perfect install SNMP and MRTG in Fedora Core 3??? fandi2000x Installation/Configuration 5 5th July 2006 21:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.