Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th May 2010, 17:48
thibotus01 thibotus01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 89
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default getting 403 error after editing Web domain options

Hi,

In options tab for a Web domain, after adding something like:
Code:
AddType video/ogg .ogv
AddType video/mp4 .mp4
AddType video/webm .web
I got an error 403 when I tried to access to subdomain.domain.tld (redirect to domain.tld/folder)

domain.tld/folder is working well.

Log says :client denied by server configuration:

Here the .vhost :

Code:
<Directory /home/domain.com>
    AllowOverride None
    Order Deny,Allow
    Deny from all
</Directory>

<VirtualHost 87.xxxx:80>
      DocumentRoot /home/domain.com/web
  
    ServerName domain.com
    ServerAlias www.domain.com 
    ServerAlias media.domain.com 
    ServerAlias domaintoto2.com 
    ServerAlias mrtg.domain.com
    ServerAdmin webmaster@domain.com

    ErrorLog /var/log/ispconfig/httpd/domain.com/error.log

    ErrorDocument 400 /error/400.html
    ErrorDocument 401 /error/401.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/403.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /error/404.html
    ErrorDocument 405 /error/405.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /error/500.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /error/503.html
	
    <Directory /home/domain.com/web>
        Options FollowSymLinks
        AllowOverride All
        Order allow,deny
        Allow from all
    </Directory>
    <Directory /home/clients/client0/web12/web>
        Options FollowSymLinks
        AllowOverride All
        Order allow,deny
        Allow from all
    </Directory>

    # cgi enabled
	<Directory /home/clients/client0/web12/cgi-bin>
      Order allow,deny
      Allow from all
    </Directory>
    ScriptAlias  /cgi-bin/ /home/clients/client0/web12/cgi-bin/
    AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
    AddHandler cgi-script .pl
    # suexec enabled
    SuexecUserGroup web12 client0
    # php as fast-cgi enabled
    <IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
      # SocketPath /tmp/fcgid_sock/
      IdleTimeout 3600
      ProcessLifeTime 7200
      # MaxProcessCount 1000
      DefaultMinClassProcessCount 3
      DefaultMaxClassProcessCount 100
      IPCConnectTimeout 8
      IPCCommTimeout 360
      BusyTimeout 300
    </IfModule>
    <Directory /home/domain.com/web>
        AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php3 .php4 .php5
        FCGIWrapper /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/web12/.php-fcgi-starter .php
        Options +ExecCGI
        AllowOverride All
        Order allow,deny
        Allow from all
    </Directory>
	<Directory /home/clients/client0/web12/web>
        AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php3 .php4 .php5
        FCGIWrapper /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/web12/.php-fcgi-starter .php
        Options +ExecCGI
        AllowOverride All
        Order allow,deny
        Allow from all
    </Directory>

     # add support for apache mpm_itk
    <IfModule mpm_itk_module>
      AssignUserId web12 client0
    </IfModule>


    RewriteEngine on
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST}   ^media.domain.com [NC]
    RewriteRule   ^/(.*)$ /media/$1  [L]
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST}   ^domaintoto2.com [NC]
    RewriteRule   ^/(.*)$ http://www.domain.com$1  [R]
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST}   ^mrtg.domain.com [NC]
    RewriteRule   ^/(.*)$ /munin/$1  [L]

RewriteRule .* - [E=HTTP_AUTHORIZATION:%{HTTP:Authorization},L]
   
AddType video/ogg .ogv
AddType video/mp4 .mp4
AddType video/webm .webm

</VirtualHost>

Last edited by thibotus01; 26th May 2010 at 17:57.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th May 2010, 19:28
mike_p mike_p is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 140
Thanks: 9
Thanked 28 Times in 17 Posts
Default

I have tried to replicate the problem your are having but cannot.

I added some rewrite rules and the addtype directives to one of mydomains, but still had no problem accessing the folder via the rewrite.

The one thing that looks dangerous to me is your use of suexec with /home as a base directory.

what do you get if you run
suexec -V

That should show you what DOC_ROOT suexec expects.
If it doesn't give /home, then that might cause you some problems.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th May 2010, 19:34
thibotus01 thibotus01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 89
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I got "command not found" lol.

That's how ISPconfig has configured my .vhost. when I chose what options I'd like. I didn't add anything manually.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th May 2010, 19:53
mike_p mike_p is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 140
Thanks: 9
Thanked 28 Times in 17 Posts
Default

In the ISPConfig web domain options there is a checkbox for SuEXEC.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th May 2010, 19:54
thibotus01 thibotus01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 89
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Yes it's checked.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27th May 2010, 08:17
thibotus01 thibotus01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 89
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Is there anywhere else I should look?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27th May 2010, 08:48
mike_p mike_p is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 140
Thanks: 9
Thanked 28 Times in 17 Posts
Default

I can't tell from what you 've posted whether you've picked up on what I wrote.

If the SuEXEC check box is checked then you have opted to use SuEXEC.

If suexec -V results in "command not found" there's a high chance that suexec is not installed.

So remove the check from the suexec checkbox, save changes and wait a couple of minutes (for the cron job to execute the changes and restart apache) then see if you still have the error.

Last edited by mike_p; 27th May 2010 at 10:35. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27th May 2010, 09:41
thibotus01 thibotus01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 89
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Unchecked but still have the same error.

And it worked perfectly fine before I just did what I said in my first message, I had no problem.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27th May 2010, 09:51
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,804
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

Which ISPConfig version?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27th May 2010, 09:53
thibotus01 thibotus01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 89
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

Last stable 3.0.2.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Postfix queue problem? murunix Server Operation 7 2nd May 2011 02:55
Can't disable web domain dim-tlt General 1 14th May 2010 13:33
Viewing web sites without using their domain name? jameso General 3 21st November 2006 04:59
Default Web Dir fro Installation/Configuration 1 21st October 2006 13:03
SSL related problems senzapaura Installation/Configuration 45 25th March 2006 15:15


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.