Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th May 2010, 00:16
kbo206 kbo206 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Doesn't create /var/www/clients/* directories

When I create a new client as "admin" in ISPConfig, it does nothing that I can see in /var/www/clients/. Even when I add a new site, it says it's been made and shows up in ISPConfig. But there is no change to the clients directory. It even claims to have set up a new user for it. I checked the settings for it and it sets the open_basedir to where it should be. eg: /var/www/clients/client*/web* None of that exists. It just sorta stopped working...

I'm running Ubuntu 10.04 LTS with Apache 2.2.14 (Ubuntu), and PHP 5.3.2-1ubuntu4.2 with Suhosin-Patch.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 25th May 2010, 10:21
mhpcomputerservices mhpcomputerservices is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Walsall, England
Posts: 32
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via MSN to mhpcomputerservices Send a message via Skype™ to mhpcomputerservices
Default

Do you get any log errors?
__________________
Regards
Marcus

*Computer Cables
*Running on Multiserver Setup (5 Servers) Debian 6.0 & ISPConfig 3.0.5.2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th May 2010, 15:50
jmontoya jmontoya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: France
Posts: 52
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default Same problem

I have the same problem I have this notices...

I use a fresh installation of Ubuntu 10.04

[Tue May 25 15:45:28 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice: Undefined index: on_after_insert in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/plugin.inc.php on line 140, referer: http://server1.example.com:8080/index.php
[Tue May 25 15:45:28 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice: Undefined index: sitesn_after_insert in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/plugin.inc.php on line 140, referer: http://server1.example.com:8080/index.php
[Tue May 25 15:45:28 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice: Undefined index: sites:web_domainn_after_insert in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/plugin.inc.php on line 140, referer: http://server1.example.com:8080/index.php
[Tue May 25 15:45:28 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice: Undefined index: return_to_url in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/tform_actions.inc.php on line 218, referer: http://server1.example.com:8080/index.php
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th May 2010, 16:34
jmontoya jmontoya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: France
Posts: 52
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default Works but...

I also follow the tutorial http://badbison.com/ispconfig3/my-first-site.html
But I have the same thing here:

/etc/apache2/sites-available$ ls
apps.vhost default default-ssl ispconfig.conf ispconfig.vhost


Then what I did was execute:

/usr/local/ispconfig/server# php5 cron_daily.php
and
/usr/local/ispconfig/server# ./server.sh

Then everything works:

I have the /var/www/myfirstsite.com and then the /etc/apache2/sites-available/myfirstsite.com.vhost

and I added the myfirstsite.com to my etc/hosts file (I'm working with a virtualbox machine) and I have the welcome message.

How can I check that the ispconfig demon is on?

I check the crontab -e but I have a empty file there.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th May 2010, 16:39
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Quote:
How can I check that the ispconfig demon is on?
ISPConfig 3 has no daemon, these scripts are run by the cron daemon of the Linux system.

Please make sure that cron is installed on your server and that it is started. Then run:

crontab -l

as root user. If it does not list the ispconfig cronjobs then ispconfig is not properly installed. In this case run the ispconfig update again (see release notes for the manual update instructions) and choose to reconfigure services to correct that.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th May 2010, 17:11
mhpcomputerservices mhpcomputerservices is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Walsall, England
Posts: 32
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via MSN to mhpcomputerservices Send a message via Skype™ to mhpcomputerservices
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmontoya View Post

How can I check that the ispconfig demon is on?
ISPConfig 3 does not run as a daemon. You are confusing it with ISPConfig 2.
I would assume that if you run server.sh and it is working ok then all you need to do is setup the cron jobs.

This is my crontab if it helps:

Code:
* * * * * /usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh > /dev/null 2>> /var/log/ispconfig/cron.log
30 00 * * * /usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron_daily.sh > /dev/null 2>> /var/log/ispconfig/cron.log
Did you follow a guide to setup the box?
__________________
Regards
Marcus

*Computer Cables
*Running on Multiserver Setup (5 Servers) Debian 6.0 & ISPConfig 3.0.5.2
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th May 2010, 23:17
kbo206 kbo206 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmontoya View Post
I also follow the tutorial http://badbison.com/ispconfig3/my-first-site.html
But I have the same thing here:

/etc/apache2/sites-available$ ls
apps.vhost default default-ssl ispconfig.conf ispconfig.vhost


Then what I did was execute:

/usr/local/ispconfig/server# php5 cron_daily.php
and
/usr/local/ispconfig/server# ./server.sh

Then everything works:

I have the /var/www/myfirstsite.com and then the /etc/apache2/sites-available/myfirstsite.com.vhost

and I added the myfirstsite.com to my etc/hosts file (I'm working with a virtualbox machine) and I have the welcome message.

How can I check that the ispconfig demon is on?

I check the crontab -e but I have a empty file there.
I've checked that and everything seems to be running. Could it be a permissions problem?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 9th September 2010, 06:34
cheddarbob cheddarbob is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to cheddarbob
Default Having same trouble as kbo206

It has been four days and I am unable to figure out the problem. I have Ubuntu server 10 as host running vmware server 2.0. I have 5 vm guests running Debian 5 that are configured along this guide ==> (http://www.howtoforge.com/installing...th-ispconfig-3) . Among the 5 vm's, the master has been able to update only one of the remaining servers but not folders are being created on the master or any of the other servers when I create a client and/or site from the ispconfig cpanel. I have tried all that has been listed under this thread and maybe a few others. Could it be that I cloned all of my vm's from one image?? Please someone give me some insight. Thank you all in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10th September 2010, 16:43
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Do you see any errors in the logs in the "Monitor" module?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11th September 2010, 12:59
cheddarbob cheddarbob is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to cheddarbob
 
Default

Thank you for responding falko. Before you replied, I removed Ubuntu 10.04 and put Debian 5 on my server. I am going to reuse the clones from the previous installation and see if I have the same problem. Again, thank you for your time. I will post my results.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Courier : can't create directories in home/vmail kiladila HOWTO-Related Questions 21 26th March 2009 17:13
Maildrop Postfixadmin create mail directories tecstream HOWTO-Related Questions 9 25th July 2008 12:17
postfix doesn't want create the users directories redem Server Operation 9 1st July 2008 22:19
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 03:40
Verify email setup meekish Installation/Configuration 28 27th October 2006 15:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.