#1  
Old 4th September 2009, 17:27
manarak manarak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 262
Thanks: 32
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default favicon?

On all my websites on the ISPC3 box, the ISPC3 favicon appears instead of my sites' icons.

How can I fix that?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th September 2009, 18:13
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,083
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

Please upload your custom favicon files to the web root folders of the sites.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
manarak (4th September 2009)
  #3  
Old 4th September 2009, 18:39
manarak manarak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 262
Thanks: 32
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

I thought I already did that, but I did it again and it worked. Thanks !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th September 2009, 19:02
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,083
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

There was a bug in 3.0.1.3 that could cause the index.html and favicon to be copied again to the site on changes. This might explain the confusion.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th November 2009, 17:57
HellMind HellMind is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 99
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via ICQ to HellMind Send a message via MSN to HellMind
Default

Where is the favicon that is copied when a new site is created?
__________________
Ispconfig 3 Latest Version (Stable)
Debian Squeeze (esix vm)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th May 2010, 12:14
abubin abubin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

where is the location for the default favicon.ico file?

What if I want to have no favicon.ico by default? Perhaps I can create and empty favicon.ico in replace for the default file?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25th May 2010, 23:13
binaryrogue binaryrogue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 89
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
There was a bug in 3.0.1.3 that could cause the index.html and favicon to be copied again to the site on changes. This might explain the confusion.
till, I'm running 3.0.1.1 and don't really want to upgrade yet since I have no issues at the moment Is there a way for me to quickly fix this besides replacing the default favicon.ico in ../themes/default/images?

Last edited by binaryrogue; 25th May 2010 at 23:18.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26th May 2010, 05:42
abubin abubin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

Ok, I have success did some simple editing that replace the original favicon.ico with an empty file.

The location to replace the file is at :
/usr/local/ispconfig/server/conf/index/favicon.ico
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
favicon.ico eating my error.log danf.1979 General 4 10th March 2006 01:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.