Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Server Operation

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th May 2010, 09:17
Masrinoo Masrinoo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How do I find the server name for remote operation?

when I try to connect to my computer from another location using the remote desktop, it ask me for the server name, where do I find the server name?
__________________
Force Factor
Force Factor
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th May 2010, 10:25
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
 
Default

You can simply use the IP address.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3 - CentOS 5.4 - SSL Problems!?! owainbaber Installation/Configuration 4 26th July 2011 17:12
Problem with mail server and subdomains MyKE General 7 26th February 2010 10:18
ISPConfig3 Mail Warn Errors reason8 General 3 25th November 2009 13:58
I don't recieve mail. privir Installation/Configuration 2 3rd June 2009 22:08
Connection dropped by IMAP server gublym Server Operation 5 23rd January 2009 09:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.