Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 31st May 2013, 13:00
felan felan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Works without.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 24th June 2013, 12:37
mattltm mattltm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 71
Thanks: 16
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

I've added "[client_username]-[website_id].host.domain.tld" to the settings and saved.

I've created a *.host.domain.tld DNS record.

Say I have a client username called "test" and a website ID of "6", I should be able to see the website at test-6.host.domain.tld. Is that correct?

When I visit that URL, I just get the default apache "It works!" page.

What am I missing?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24th June 2013, 12:38
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,070
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

Please take a look into the vhost file of the website to see which alias has been added there.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24th June 2013, 13:20
mattltm mattltm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 71
Thanks: 16
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

The vhost for host.domain.tld?

or the vhost for the client site?

Noticed that I don't have a vhost for host.domain.tld so I have changed the config to [client_username]-[website_id].domain.tld, saved and waited 10 minutes.

I have taken a look at the domain.ltd.vhost and can't see any reference to "test-6" at all.

Last edited by mattltm; 24th June 2013 at 13:23.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24th June 2013, 13:30
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,070
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

Quote:
or the vhost for the client site?
The vhost for the client site. You should see a line "ServerAlias" in there for the auto alias.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 24th June 2013, 13:34
mattltm mattltm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 71
Thanks: 16
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Also tried creating a new site at "test.domain.com". Checked and working.

Updated settings to "[client_username]-[website_id].test.domain.com"

Created a DNS record for *.test.domain.com

Visited test-6.test.domain.com. Not working.

test.domain.com.vhost
Code:
 #cat test.domain.com.vhost

<Directory /var/www/test.domain.com>
                AllowOverride None
                Order Deny,Allow
                Deny from all
</Directory>

<VirtualHost *:80>
                                        DocumentRoot /var/www/test.domain.com/web

                ServerName test.domain.com
                ServerAlias domainuser-12.domain.com
    ServerAlias www.test.domain.com
                ServerAdmin webmaster@test.domain.com

                ErrorLog /var/log/ispconfig/httpd/test.domain.com/error.log

                Alias /error/ "/var/www/test.domain.com/web/error/"
                ErrorDocument 400 /error/400.html
                ErrorDocument 401 /error/401.html
                ErrorDocument 403 /error/403.html
                ErrorDocument 404 /error/404.html
                ErrorDocument 405 /error/405.html
                ErrorDocument 500 /error/500.html
                ErrorDocument 502 /error/502.html
                ErrorDocument 503 /error/503.html

                <IfModule mod_ssl.c>
                </IfModule>

                <Directory /var/www/test.domain.com/web>
                                Options FollowSymLinks
                                AllowOverride All
                                Order allow,deny
                                Allow from all
                </Directory>
                <Directory /var/www/clients/client1/web12/web>
                                Options FollowSymLinks
                                AllowOverride All
                                Order allow,deny
                                Allow from all
                </Directory>




                # suexec enabled
                <IfModule mod_suexec.c>
                        SuexecUserGroup web12 client1
                </IfModule>
                # Clear PHP settings of this website
                <FilesMatch "\.ph(p3?|tml)$">
                                SetHandler None
                </FilesMatch>
                # php as fast-cgi enabled
        # For config options see: http://httpd.apache.org/mod_fcgid/mod/mod_fcgid.html
                <IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
                                IdleTimeout 300
                                ProcessLifeTime 3600
                                # MaxProcessCount 1000
                                DefaultMinClassProcessCount 0
                                DefaultMaxClassProcessCount 100
                                IPCConnectTimeout 3
                                IPCCommTimeout 360
                                BusyTimeout 300
                </IfModule>
                <Directory /var/www/test.domain.com/web>
                                AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php3 .php4 .php5
                                FCGIWrapper /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/web12/.php-fcgi-starter .php
                                Options +ExecCGI
                                AllowOverride All
                                Order allow,deny
                                Allow from all
                </Directory>
                <Directory /var/www/clients/client1/web12/web>
                                AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php3 .php4 .php5
                                FCGIWrapper /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/web12/.php-fcgi-starter .php
                                Options +ExecCGI
                                AllowOverride All
                                Order allow,deny
                                Allow from all
                </Directory>


                # add support for apache mpm_itk
                <IfModule mpm_itk_module>
                        AssignUserId web12 client1
                </IfModule>

                <IfModule mod_dav_fs.c>
                # Do not execute PHP files in webdav directory
                        <Directory /var/www/clients/client1/web12/webdav>
                                <ifModule mod_security2.c>
                                        SecRuleRemoveById 960015
                                        SecRuleRemoveById 960032
                                </ifModule>
                                <FilesMatch "\.ph(p3?|tml)$">
                                        SetHandler None
                                </FilesMatch>
                        </Directory>
                        DavLockDB /var/www/clients/client1/web12/tmp/DavLock
                        # DO NOT REMOVE THE COMMENTS!
                        # IF YOU REMOVE THEM, WEBDAV WILL NOT WORK ANYMORE!
      # WEBDAV BEGIN
                        # WEBDAV END
                </IfModule>


</VirtualHost>
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24th June 2013, 13:37
mattltm mattltm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 71
Thanks: 16
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Ok, so if the clients site is called clientsite.com it should be in the clientsite.com.vhost file...

Code:
#cat clientsite.com.vhost
<Directory /var/www/clientsite.com>
                AllowOverride None
                Order Deny,Allow
                Deny from all
</Directory>

<VirtualHost *:80>
                                        DocumentRoot /var/www/clientsite.com/web

                ServerName clientsite.com
                ServerAlias www.clientsite.com
                ServerAdmin webmaster@clientsite.com

                ErrorLog /var/log/ispconfig/httpd/clientsite.com/error.log


                <IfModule mod_ssl.c>
                </IfModule>

                <Directory /var/www/clientsite.com/web>
                                Options FollowSymLinks
                                AllowOverride All
                                Order allow,deny
                                Allow from all
                </Directory>
                <Directory /var/www/clients/client7/web6/web>
                                Options FollowSymLinks
                                AllowOverride All
                                Order allow,deny
                                Allow from all
                </Directory>




                # suexec enabled
                <IfModule mod_suexec.c>
                        SuexecUserGroup web6 client7
                </IfModule>
                # Clear PHP settings of this website
                <FilesMatch "\.ph(p3?|tml)$">
                                SetHandler None
                </FilesMatch>
                # php as fast-cgi enabled
        # For config options see: http://httpd.apache.org/mod_fcgid/mod/mod_fcgid.html
                <IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
                                IdleTimeout 300
                                ProcessLifeTime 3600
                                # MaxProcessCount 1000
                                DefaultMinClassProcessCount 0
                                DefaultMaxClassProcessCount 100
                                IPCConnectTimeout 3
                                IPCCommTimeout 360
                                BusyTimeout 300
                </IfModule>
                <Directory /var/www/clientsite.com/web>
                                AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php3 .php4 .php5
                                FCGIWrapper /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/web6/.php-fcgi-starter .php
                                Options +ExecCGI
                                AllowOverride All
                                Order allow,deny
                                Allow from all
                </Directory>
                <Directory /var/www/clients/client7/web6/web>
                                AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php3 .php4 .php5
                                FCGIWrapper /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/web6/.php-fcgi-starter .php
                                Options +ExecCGI
                                AllowOverride All
                                Order allow,deny
                                Allow from all
                </Directory>


                # add support for apache mpm_itk
                <IfModule mpm_itk_module>
                        AssignUserId web6 client7
                </IfModule>

                <IfModule mod_dav_fs.c>
                # Do not execute PHP files in webdav directory
                        <Directory /var/www/clients/client7/web6/webdav>
                                <ifModule mod_security2.c>
                                        SecRuleRemoveById 960015
                                        SecRuleRemoveById 960032
                                </ifModule>
                                <FilesMatch "\.ph(p3?|tml)$">
                                        SetHandler None
                                </FilesMatch>
                        </Directory>
                        DavLockDB /var/www/clients/client7/web6/tmp/DavLock
                        # DO NOT REMOVE THE COMMENTS!
                        # IF YOU REMOVE THEM, WEBDAV WILL NOT WORK ANYMORE!
      # WEBDAV BEGIN
                        # WEBDAV END
                </IfModule>


</VirtualHost>
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 24th June 2013, 13:38
mattltm mattltm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 71
Thanks: 16
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Odd that it seems to work for test.domain.com but not for any of the other client sites.

Oh, do I need to rebuild the client sites once I have enable this feature?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 24th June 2013, 13:43
mattltm mattltm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 71
Thanks: 16
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
 
Default

Ok, put this one down to Stupid User Syndrome (as most of my problems are!).

I went into an existing site, changed the Auto-Subdomain to None, saved, changed the Auto-Subdomain back to www, saved and now there is a test-6.test.domain.com alias in the vhost.

I guess doing that regenerated the vhost file?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ubuntu Hardy chrooted bind9 fails to start Djamu Server Operation 35 21st April 2010 08:28
ISPconfig temporary URL mcrider General 1 30th September 2008 00:00
Can you Setup sites using URL instead of IP Address jflesher General 1 20th September 2007 23:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.