Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th May 2006, 22:50
jnolla jnolla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Fedora Core 5 ISP, Major Problems

Everything went well with the installation thank you.

After starting using the system, I created some clients, sites, and some users for those clients, using Ispconfig. Everything seem to be well, until I rebooted!

I had no login screen anymore! Apache is running, but Ispconfig does not work!This happend after creating users and rebooting.

I need serious help. Ican't even login to my system through KDE! I can SSH to the system.

I think is a problem with /etc/fstab! HELP! PLEASE!!!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th May 2006, 00:15
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
netstat -tap
?

Restart ISPConfig like this:
Code:
/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart
Then add the appropriate system startup links so that ISPConfig is started at boot time:
Code:
chkconfig --levels 235 ispconfig_server on
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th May 2006, 00:58
jnolla jnolla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default netstat -tap

Ispconfig did restart with:
Quote:
/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart
Quote:
chkconfig --levels 235 ispconfig_server on
Returned:
Quote:
service ispconfig_server does not support chkconfig

netstat -tap Output:

Quote:
Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address Foreign Address Stat
e PID/Program name
tcp 0 0 *:mysql *:* LIST
EN 2330/mysqld
tcp 0 0 *:netbios-ssn *:* LIST
EN 2508/smbd
tcp 0 0 *:48559 *:* LIST
EN 1979/rpc.statd
tcp 0 0 *:sunrpc *:* LIST
EN 1960/portmap
tcp 0 0 server.jnolla.com:50000 *:* LIST
EN 2197/hpiod
tcp 0 0 *:hosts2-ns *:* LIST
EN 2942/ispconfig_http
tcp 0 0 server.jnolla.com:50002 *:* LIST
EN 2202/python
tcp 0 0 dsl093-238-222.nor1.:domain *:* LIST
EN 3060/named
tcp 0 0 10.0.0.1:domain *:* LIST
EN 3060/named
tcp 0 0 server.jnolla.com:domain *:* LIST
EN 3060/named
tcp 0 0 server.jnolla.com:ipp *:* LIST
EN 2213/cupsd
tcp 0 0 server.jnolla.com:rndc *:* LIST
EN 3060/named
tcp 0 0 *:smtp *:* LIST
EN 3034/master
tcp 0 0 *:6009 *:* LIST
EN 994/Xorg
tcp 0 0 *:microsoft-ds *:* LIST
EN 2508/smbd
tcp 0 0 server.jnolla.com:44042 server.jnolla.com:mysql TIME
_WAIT -
tcp 0 0 server.jnolla.com:44043 server.jnolla.com:mysql TIME
_WAIT -
tcp 0 0 server.jnolla.com:6009 server.jnolla.com:60186 ESTA
BLISHED 994/Xorg
tcp 0 0 server.jnolla.com:60186 server.jnolla.com:6009 ESTA
BLISHED 987/rhgb
tcp 0 0 server.jnolla.com:rndc server.jnolla.com:36723 TIME
_WAIT -
tcp 0 0 *:imaps *:* LIST EN 2358/dovecot
tcp 0 0 *op3s *:* LIST EN 2358/dovecot
tcp 0 0 *op3 *:* LIST EN 2358/dovecot
tcp 0 0 *:imap *:* LIST EN 2358/dovecot
tcp 0 0 *:http *:* LIST EN 2964/httpd
tcp 0 0 *:ftp *:* LIST EN 3077/proftpd: (acce
tcp 0 0 *:ssh *:* LIST EN 2221/sshd
tcp 0 0 ::1:rndc *:* LIST EN 3060/named
tcp 0 0 *:6009 *:* LIST EN 994/Xorg
tcp 0 0 *:https *:* LIST EN 2964/httpd
tcp 0 144 ::ffff:10.0.0.1:ssh ::ffff:10.0.0.15:45008 ESTA BLISHED 2793/1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th May 2006, 16:27
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Ok, ISPConfig is running now.

Quote:
service ispconfig_server does not support chkconfig
You might have to modify /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server so that its header resembles your other init scripts. Then chkconfig should work.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th May 2006, 22:22
jnolla jnolla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I still can't login to the server like use too, through KDE! Everything seems to b working normally, yet the login screen does not show up!

Help Please!!

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30th May 2006, 23:58
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Do you get any error messages?
Make sure your firewall doesn't block port 81.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31st May 2006, 01:42
jnolla jnolla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I can't login into the system anymore! Fedora! Not Ispconfig!

I can get Ispconfig through my laptop, and everything is working great!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31st May 2006, 14:06
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnolla
I can't login into the system anymore! Fedora! Not Ispconfig!
Do you mean the desktop, or SSH, ...?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31st May 2006, 22:01
jnolla jnolla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Desktop, I can ssh into it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 31st May 2006, 23:55
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

You can try to start KDE from the shell with this command:
Code:
startx
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Perfect Setup - Fedora Core 4 british.assassin Server Operation 9 21st February 2008 17:29
Fedora Core 5 Setup copy-paste using PuTTY dadio HOWTO-Related Questions 10 22nd May 2006 08:56
Perfect Installation Fedora Core 4 sapper6fd HOWTO-Related Questions 1 23rd April 2006 18:38
Fedora core 3 humph Installation/Configuration 1 3rd March 2006 09:36
Perfect Setup - Fedora Core 3 - saslauthd problem Median Installation/Configuration 28 29th January 2006 18:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.