Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th May 2010, 16:28
emsjs1 emsjs1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default website showing Apache 2 Test Page

I have added a website in ISPConfig

There is an include in httpd.conf for /etc/httpd/conf/sites-enabled/

In httpd.conf, before sites-enabled is called, there are the following entries

NameVirtualHost *:80
NameVirtualHost *:443


Then inside the site's conf, website.com.vhost there is also

<VirtualHost *:80>

Originally it was the IP that's there instead of * but it wont work

Please help I need this fixed as soon as possible. Im running out of ideas
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th May 2010, 14:12
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,405
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

Select the IP address instead of * in ispconfig in the website settings. If the IP is not listed there, then add it in the ispconfig system settings.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
nmazza (7th March 2014), umang.raghuvanshi (27th June 2014)
  #3  
Old 11th May 2010, 09:31
DaleHutch DaleHutch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 39.943066 , -104.902954
Posts: 43
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Greetings!

I have a similar problem..... I tried the IP suggestion and I'm getting the same results...

I recently performed Falko's excellent tutorial on "The Perfect Server - Ubuntu 10.04 [ISPConfig 3]"

Looks like everything installed fine. But I'm having a problem getting the websites to display.

I entered the different web sites I want this new server to host. I can FTP to the site and upload files. When I try to view the sites using a browser I get the default Apache2 site saying "It Works". I uploaded a generic HTML file onto one of the sites that is a "Hello World" page to know the site is working and I can seem to locate the problem. In looking at the Apache2.conf file all the sites are pointing to the "sites-enabled" directory and my vhost files are in there. I looked in the vhost file and can't see anything out of the ordinary but I'm no expert. Kinda looks like Apache isn't using the "sites-enabled" directory to see what sites are available and using the default.

Any suggestions?

Thanks

Update:

I restarted Apache...

It informs me that I don't have VirtualHosts...

* Restarting web server apache2
11:53:51 2010] [warn] NameVirtualHost 10.10.0.15:80 has no VirtualHosts
[Mon May 10 11:53:51 2010] [warn] NameVirtualHost 10.10.5.15:443 has no VirtualHosts
... waiting [Mon May 10 11:53:52 2010] [warn] NameVirtualHost 10.10.5.15:80 has no VirtualHosts
[Mon May 10 11:53:52 2010] [warn] NameVirtualHost 10.10.0.15:443 has no VirtualHosts
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th May 2010, 09:34
DaleHutch DaleHutch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 39.943066 , -104.902954
Posts: 43
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

FIXED!!!!!!

Till was correct!


It wasn't working for me at first because I didn't change the the "*" on the sites as well...


Thanks Till!


DH
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11th May 2010, 09:35
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,405
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
 
Default

According to the apache warnings, you have not selected the internal IP address in the website settings and the IP was added twice. Please double check that. As you seem to be in a private network, make sure that you selected the internal IP address for thewebsite and not the external IP and that you forwarded the traffic for port 80 from you router to this internal IP that you selected in the website settings.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
nmazza (7th March 2014)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trying to install roundcubemail ressel Installation/Configuration 13 24th December 2009 20:13
Apache segmentation fault - blank page mapcorp Server Operation 0 12th November 2009 17:01
ISPConfig shows Apache 2 Test Page powered by CentOS onastvar Installation/Configuration 1 27th October 2009 15:23
New Site Shows Apache Default page not uploaded index.html mojosound Installation/Configuration 35 18th April 2006 10:59
Sites that are added using ISPConfig Tool direct to Apache page gimhan90 Installation/Configuration 11 13th February 2006 10:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.