#1  
Old 29th May 2006, 19:03
Porter Porter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default PHP not running!!!

I used the perfect SuSE 10.1 setup but I can't get php started. I changed the httpd.conf file and the apache2 file to look like how it does on the site. When I run the 'ps aux' command on my server, there are no php processes running!! Does this mean php is not running??
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th May 2006, 19:05
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,749
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,601 Times in 4,412 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Porter
I used the perfect SuSE 10.1 setup but I can't get php started. I changed the httpd.conf file and the apache2 file to look like how it does on the site. When I run the 'ps aux' command on my server, there are no php processes running!! Does this mean php is not running??
No, you never have PHP processes. PHP is run with modhp, the only thing you see are apache processes.

Have you checked the PHP checkbox in the website you created in ISPConfig and copied your PHP scripts in the website root that ISPConfig created for your site?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th May 2006, 19:57
Porter Porter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Oh okay. I didn't install ISPConfig on my server because I didn't think I needed it. I don't need it do I??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th May 2006, 20:03
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,749
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,601 Times in 4,412 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Porter
Oh okay. I didn't install ISPConfig on my server because I didn't think I needed it. I don't need it do I??
No, you dont need ISPConfig, if you dont want to manage webspaces and you know enough about apache configuration to write the config files manually. But you have posted in the ISPConfig installation forum

The Howto disables PHP globally, so ISPConfig can manage it on a per web basis. If you undo the steps from the howto where you commented out lines in the apache configuration, PHP will be activated again globally. Font forget to restart apache after you changed the configuration.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th May 2006, 01:41
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

The SuSE 10.1 tutorial makes a difference in the Apache section whether you want to install ISPConfig or not. Have a look at that section again.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fedora 4 TPS mail problem Hagforce HOWTO-Related Questions 13 10th February 2010 19:23
"unknown filter" growing apache log. wwparrish Installation/Configuration 6 1st September 2006 19:40
2 domains, 1 site wadims Installation/Configuration 13 31st May 2006 01:21
Downgrade php5 to php4.4.2 llizards Installation/Configuration 4 14th March 2006 00:58
all my site go to /var/www/ Absolusteph Installation/Configuration 14 11th March 2006 22:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.