#1  
Old 6th May 2010, 00:14
Squeazer Squeazer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPconfig ports

I know this is kinda a stupid question, but which ports does ISPconfig use? I dont mean just ISPconfig, but the whole thing. (like 80 and 443 for apache). I dont realy want to go trough the entire thing to make a list of ports to forward, so if anyone has something like that already, please, post it
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th May 2010, 08:59
Mark_NL Mark_NL is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 912
Thanks: 12
Thanked 100 Times in 96 Posts
Default

Code:
netstat -tapn
?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th May 2010, 09:19
sikander sikander is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Red face port 80

Hi All,

I am new to linux and trying to configure high-availability HTTP cluster with heartbeat using the apache web server. I have one redhat machine on which i have configured to virtual machines as node1 and node2. I followed the instruction as it is given here.

http://www.howtoforge.com/high_avail...artbeat_centos

When I try to start the httpd services on node1 it gives error.

Starting httpd: (99)Cannot assign requested address: make_sock: could not bind to address 192.xxx.xxx.78:81
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs.

and 78 is the main web server which is using port 80 and running and this node1 where i am trying to start httpd services it is giving error given above. I have tried to change the ports from 8o to any other port in httpd.conf but not working.

Please give me some idea how can i solve this issue.

Thanks in Advance.

Regards,

Sikander
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th May 2010, 09:34
Mark_NL Mark_NL is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 912
Thanks: 12
Thanked 100 Times in 96 Posts
 
Default

Some process is already useing port 81,

Code:
netstat -tapn | grep '192.xxx.xxx.78:81'
to see which process is using port 81

stop that process, then start httpd, then start the process that was using port 81 before.

Besides that, I don't want to demotivate you, but if you're new to linux .. don't you think setting up a HA httpd cluster is a tad over the top atm? Ofcourse everyone can copy paste everything from these excellent how-to's and everything works (that's what makes this site so nice) .. but don't forget that you try and understand WHAT you're doing, so when problems start arrising, you have some knowledge of what you have and what could cause the problem. The problem you're posting is basic linux / network / server knowledge, maybe start a bit easier?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3.0.0.8 RC1 released till General 92 22nd February 2010 09:52
ISPConfig 3.0.0.4 Beta Released till General 54 4th March 2009 09:55
ISPConfig 3.0.0.7 Beta released till General 78 24th December 2008 11:47
https ISPConfig + Roundcube.. ports question Acidus Server Operation 2 25th June 2008 15:52
ISPConfig 2.3.3-dev released till General 10 12th March 2008 21:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.