Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th November 2007, 20:50
krakoukas krakoukas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 64
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Remoting issue: no data present after HTTP headers

I still have problems using 2.2.18 with remoting...
My script tries to create a Client but exits on this error:
"no data present after HTTP headers"

When I look in ISPconfig admin interface my client is created!!!

Who could help me finding out the way to bypass this error?
Is it remoting client or server side (my script runs on my first ispconfig server and creates account on my second ispconfig server)?

Last edited by krakoukas; 9th November 2007 at 20:59.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th November 2007, 15:19
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,202
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,420 Times in 4,262 Posts
Default

Please check the apache error log on the webserver were your client script runs and also the logs of the ISPConfig apache in /root/ispconfig/httpd/logs/
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th November 2007, 16:15
krakoukas krakoukas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 64
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Thanks for this clue.

On client side, I see no explicit errors, except:
Quote:
tail -f /var/log/apache2/error.log
[Mon Nov 12 15:58:57 2007] [error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP
That is described in this forum as not really problematic (resulting of "SetOutputFilter PHP" and "SetInputFilter PHP" in /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf)


On the server side:
- First 200 is remoting connection OK, then Client add gives a 500 error...
Quote:
tail -f /root/ispconfig/httpd/logs/access_log
88.191.33.90 - - [12/Nov/2007:16:09:53 +0100] "POST /remote/index.php HTTP/1.0" 200 2039
88.191.33.90 - - [12/Nov/2007:16:09:53 +0100] "POST /remote/index.php HTTP/1.0" 500 0
But Client is created! My client script is fine as it works nicely on my first server...
How could I debug more?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th November 2007, 19:54
krakoukas krakoukas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 64
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default 500 Error hunting

Looking in error.log, I found this error:
Quote:
[error] PHP Catchable fatal error: Object of class soap_fault could not be converted to string in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/classes/ispconfig_soap.obj.php on line 2000
That could explain "Error 500" returned by apache?

Last edited by krakoukas; 14th November 2007 at 15:49.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th December 2007, 14:46
krakoukas krakoukas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 64
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Correction there

Why 500 Error occurs
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 6th May 2010, 22:54
teves teves is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 149
Thanks: 27
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Default

Hi,

I am sorry to pick up an old thread, but though I searched the forum for quite a while I cannot find a solution for my problem.
I try to get the remoting framework running and this is what I've tried so far:
(Server is Debian Lenny with ISPConfig 2.2.32, Client is Windows 7 Ultimate with Xampp)

On the server...
- I installed the latest version of the framework (4.2.1 beta)
- I created a user/password and checked the actions I need.
- I tested CURL on the server and assured that libxml is installed

On the client...
- I downloaded the test script and put it in a web folder of my local XAMPP installation
- I changed the script credentials and uncommented the 'client list' example
- I enabled CURL on my XAMPP and restarted apache
- after getting errors, I changed the class name of soapclient to soap_client and likewise the name of the constructor function

Now when I execute the script, I locally get the following message: "Error: HTTP Error: no data present after HTTP headers".
At the same time on the server I get a " PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function xml_parser_create() in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/classes/ispconfig_soap.obj.php on line 3256" error in the ~/ispconfig/httpd/logs/error_log.


I could not find a fix for that, though I guess it means some xml package is missing. Can someone give me a hint please?

Thank you very much!
Kind regards, Tom
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 6th May 2010, 23:17
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,202
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,420 Times in 4,262 Posts
Default

Please install the libxml2-dev package on your server. Without that package, php will be compiled without xml which results in that error. Then install the ispconfig 2.2.35 update to recompile the ispconfig php with xml.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
teves (7th May 2010)
  #8  
Old 7th May 2010, 11:44
teves teves is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 149
Thanks: 27
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Default

Hello Till,

thank you for your answer.
I have done the things you suggested and the outcome ist that now indeed I get no errors anymore.
But the test script does not work. I just get the message "Script end ...". There are no errors on the server side either, as far as I could see.

A strange thing I noticed is the fact, that after updating ISPConfig to 2.2.35 I cannot see the remoting user I created in 2.2.32 anymore.
When I create a new remoting user, it is not shown either.

When I execute the test script with wrong credentials I get the same "Script end ..." message - no errors.

Any suggestions?

UPDATE: I just found the solution: I re-installed the remoting plugin. now everything seems to work properly. Thank you very much!

Thank you very much!
regards, Tom

Last edited by teves; 7th May 2010 at 11:55. Reason: Found the solution
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 7th May 2010, 11:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,202
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,420 Times in 4,262 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
A strange thing I noticed is the fact, that after updating ISPConfig to 2.2.35 I cannot see the remoting user I created in 2.2.32 anymore.
When I create a new remoting user, it is not shown either.
You have to reinstall ther emoting plugin after the update.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
teves (8th May 2010)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remoting framework 2.2.17 Script end (no data) problem wojtek Installation/Configuration 1 14th October 2007 12:42
Remoting Framework / xml instalation issue gauthier Installation/Configuration 7 9th October 2007 10:06
Help with Bluetooth PAND josto HOWTO-Related Questions 1 7th August 2007 20:53
How to hide web server configuration from HTTP headers? calande Installation/Configuration 2 9th May 2006 22:59
KErnel not showing all my memory Jorem Kernel Questions 8 13th April 2006 12:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.