Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Technical

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th April 2010, 05:04
philw19642002 philw19642002 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question How To Change Flowplayer password

I

Hello, I have had my Flow player for at least a year now and I really like the quality of it however I am at this time stuck with a given password for which I can never remember. How do I go about changing my password to one I can remember. I tried all the steps on the Flow player site but nothing helped me out. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated!!
Thank You
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th April 2010, 17:47
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

What password are you referring to?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th April 2010, 20:47
philw19642002 philw19642002 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile My Password Issue Was Due To a Odd Browser Type

I was not using IE and it would not except my password I set up to log in. Now that I am on IE8 I am able to log in. Thanks for you responce!!
Sincerely,
Phil
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th April 2010, 00:52
BorderAmigos BorderAmigos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Diego & Tijuana
Posts: 302
Thanks: 26
Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
Send a message via MSN to BorderAmigos Send a message via Yahoo to BorderAmigos
 
Default

Flowplayer doesn't have a password unless you are referring to the license key to remove the branding. Otherwise you may be referring to the .htaccess password settings for the directory that Flowplayer is set up in? Using IE is not relevant to either. Try flowplayer.org.
__________________
System6Hosting.com, ISPConfig 3, Debian.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to setup the plugin change password of Roundcube with ISPConfig3 voltron81 Installation/Configuration 10 1st March 2011 21:54
change password problem from ISPConfig 3 acumen Installation/Configuration 16 1st October 2010 10:06
Change Password Page Polk Feature Requests 1 23rd March 2009 16:56
How to change MySQL root password? wpwood3 Installation/Configuration 1 9th October 2007 03:55
How to install BFD (Brute Force Detection) domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 9 31st March 2006 23:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.