#1  
Old 10th March 2010, 12:17
Captain Captain is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 285
Thanks: 79
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Question ISPConfig error

Hello!

When I want to add site to client I have this error:

You have left only 0 user(s) which you can assign to this website.

What does it mean?

I try from Reseler Panel and from Admin panel - result is the same.

Thnk you!

P.S. Recycle bin is empty in Reseller and Admin

Reseller statistic:
Sites used: 15 of 50
Diskspace used: 16500 MB of 30000 MB
Users used: 60 of 300
Domains used: 52 of 200
Master Zones created: 25 of 100
Slave Zones created: 0 of 100
Databases created: 8 of 30

Last edited by Captain; 10th March 2010 at 12:21.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th March 2010, 12:47
Captain Captain is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 285
Thanks: 79
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Hmmm.

Problem is over.

I empty Recycle bin in all Resellers and Admin. But its Recycle bins was empty!

Some Magic!

Now question is:

Reseler have this statistic:
Users used: 60 of 340
and when I want to reduce to 300. System write me:

The reseller already has more users than you want to assign to him.

How to solve this problem?

Thnks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th March 2010, 02:07
createch createch is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 118
Thanks: 24
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Default

Do you mean you use BOTH cpanel and ISPConfig to administer your websites ??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th March 2010, 09:35
Captain Captain is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 285
Thanks: 79
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Default

No I use only ISPConfig panel
Thnks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th March 2010, 15:17
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

What ISPConfig version is installed?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31st March 2010, 11:13
Captain Captain is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 285
Thanks: 79
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Default

final. 2.2.35
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31st March 2010, 11:44
createch createch is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 118
Thanks: 24
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Default

A quick and dirty way to solve the problem is to increase the number of sites for the reseller to "unlimited". (i.e. -1)

In that case there is no need to worry about the number of users/sites used.

Of course when you have time you can study further what is happening to your server. I believe there are some rubbish data inside the database not yet cleared up ? or there is permission problem causing the system unable to clear up deleted data ?

One Golden Rule is to perform regular data backup so that you can be safeguarded from any data loss resulting from incidents.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to createch For This Useful Post:
Captain (31st March 2010)
  #8  
Old 2nd April 2010, 11:17
Captain Captain is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 285
Thanks: 79
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Now I have problem with DNS.

I had DNS A record mail 123.123.123.123
I deleted this record
and now want to create CNAME record with hostname mail,
but system log me: There is already an A Record entry for this host in this zone.
All recycle bins is empty. In pri.domain.com file is ok too - no any A mail records.
I restart ISPConfig, I restart BIND, but I still have this problem.
P.S. I have ISPConfig 2.2.35. Ubuntu 9.10

Thnks you!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 3rd April 2010, 15:01
createch createch is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 118
Thanks: 24
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Default

Please check in your ISPConfig panel (Management > Settings > DNS)
whether the following is still at their default values (like this):

named.con:
/var/named/chroot/etc/named.conf

Zonefiles Dir.:
/var/named/chroot/var/named
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 4th April 2010, 14:31
Captain Captain is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 285
Thanks: 79
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
 
Default

Default values is right!
Problem still not solved.
May be problem in DB of ISPConfig?
But how I can to check it?

Last edited by Captain; 4th April 2010 at 15:04.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ubuntu 8.04 server edition ISPconfig installation error malinens Installation/Configuration 4 30th July 2008 07:30
ISPconfig install error - "PHP Binary coming with ISPConfig does not work ..." mleblanc Server Operation 5 24th June 2008 17:40
log files cruz Technical 3 15th May 2007 14:35
ISPConfig install error: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work... mlanglois Installation/Configuration 9 13th July 2006 14:56
Install stop at uuwish, UUDeview SeaWolf Installation/Configuration 6 4th October 2005 23:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.