#1  
Old 28th March 2010, 17:16
Captain Captain is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 285
Thanks: 79
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Question Home directory of web

Hello!

I have one question. How I can open home directory of a web.
I am admin of ISPConfig 2. Now DNS of my web is not direct to my server.
I transfered my web with DB and all web files from another webserver to my, but DNS zone still on old server. And firstly I want to see my web site and after that rewrite DNS zone to my server.

For example http://123.123.123.123/web12/web
or
http://ispconfig_server.tld/web12/web

But it is not work in ISPConfig.

How I can to do that?

Big thnks.

Last edited by Captain; 28th March 2010 at 17:19.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th March 2010, 15:31
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...s+file+windows
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th March 2010, 19:20
Captain Captain is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 285
Thanks: 79
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Default

It is not what I meant.
But thnks.
I am not in a local network.
I need to connect from Internet.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th March 2010, 20:17
createch createch is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 118
Thanks: 24
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Default

One simple method:

For example, you have under /var/www the following
www.test.com -> /var/www/web63 (and there is a index.html inside this directory)
and your IP is 210.17.XXX.66

You may do the following steps (assuming that is a FC distos, do minor amendments for other distros)

1. edit /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf
2. Add the following before the line "Include /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf"

<VirtualHost 210.17.XXX.66:80>
ServerName 210.17.XXX.66:80
DocumentRoot /var/www
</VirtualHost>


3. Restart Apache (service httpd restart)


Now.....You may use
http://210.17.XXX.66/web63/web/index.html

to point to the site above

Enjoy....
Let us know if you still have problem

Last edited by createch; 29th March 2010 at 20:40.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to createch For This Useful Post:
Captain (29th March 2010)
  #5  
Old 29th March 2010, 22:05
Captain Captain is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 285
Thanks: 79
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Yes its work. Thnks.
But now if I have index.html its ok, but if I have any .php file. it is not work.
For exmpl. index.php opens as text.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30th March 2010, 02:02
createch createch is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 118
Thanks: 24
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Default

I see....
in that case, add in /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf the following too (between <VirtualHost 210.17.XXX.66:80> and </VirtualHost>

AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>


then the system will know how to handle the php files.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to createch For This Useful Post:
Captain (30th March 2010)
  #7  
Old 30th March 2010, 09:52
Captain Captain is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 285
Thanks: 79
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Now its work ok!

Big thnks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30th March 2010, 15:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain View Post
It is not what I meant.
But thnks.
I am not in a local network.
I need to connect from Internet.
This works also for public IP addresses.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! KalishNikova Installation/Configuration 6 6th November 2007 14:52
Error during installation on Debian 3, AMD64 processor nikola021 Installation/Configuration 1 6th October 2006 09:16
64-bit Debian 3.1 Install Issue naruto Installation/Configuration 14 5th September 2006 04:12
setup fails on debian 3.1 dtrumbower Installation/Configuration 7 7th March 2006 13:42
Update to 2.2.0 question brianetilley Installation/Configuration 10 4th March 2006 17:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.