Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th January 2010, 18:38
Mosquito Mosquito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 85
Thanks: 5
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default Change PHP Memory Settings Per User

I have all of my users set at the Default PHP memory settings, limiting file size uploads, etc. I need to over ride this for a single user. Is this possible?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th January 2010, 23:56
BorderAmigos BorderAmigos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Diego & Tijuana
Posts: 302
Thanks: 26
Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
Send a message via MSN to BorderAmigos Send a message via Yahoo to BorderAmigos
Default

Try putting the following line in the users .htaccess file, changing the 16M to whatever...

php_value memory_limit 16M
__________________
System6Hosting.com, ISPConfig 3, Debian.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th January 2010, 05:41
Mosquito Mosquito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 85
Thanks: 5
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

This did not work - as I would expect it not to. I don't want users themselves to be able to override the settings I, as an administrator, have put in place.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th January 2010, 11:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,388 Times in 4,233 Posts
Default

You can add the php_value and php_admin lines into the apache directives field of the website settings.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24th March 2010, 18:51
Nicram Nicram is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: PL
Posts: 59
Thanks: 21
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to Nicram Send a message via AIM to Nicram Send a message via Yahoo to Nicram Send a message via Skype™ to Nicram
 
Default

Same question here.
Ho to setup php settings per user? So they will not be able to change them (they are added as clients, and can change settings for their domains).

I try to edit apache directives but it do not work.
My syntax is:
php_value upload_max_filesize 12M
I'm using SuPHP, maybe I must use other PHP settings?

I have found answer on SuPHP site:

Quote:
Can I use the php_value directives in .htaccess files with suPHP?
suPHP does not support the php_value/php_admin_value directive known by mod_php to parse configuration options to scripts for certain virtual hosts or directories. However there is a PECL extension named htscanner that can be used with PHP CGI (called by suPHP) to parse such options being present in .htaccess files. Be sure to take a look at the README file provided with the htscanner distribution on how to make Apache ignore the php_value directives in .htaccess files instead of throwing an error.

Last edited by Nicram; 24th March 2010 at 23:32.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to add a subdomain? malinens Installation/Configuration 2 10th March 2008 23:16
Sites are up, but none show in ispconfig Check Installation/Configuration 10 5th February 2008 11:33
Virtual Hosting Not Working stirfry Installation/Configuration 26 7th August 2007 10:53
ubuntu ispconfig joomla .htaccess steve1084 General 8 6th January 2007 15:55
Downgrade php5 to php4.4.2 llizards Installation/Configuration 4 13th March 2006 23:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.