Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 24th March 2010, 21:41
jwlinux jwlinux is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 27
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

One other thing - I did not enable quotas on my system, since I don't need or want them.

Is if possible that for some reason jailkit is failing because of the lack of quota support? Everything else seems to be working fine . . .

JW
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 25th March 2010, 00:18
jwlinux jwlinux is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 27
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I'm starting a completely fresh reinstall to see if it is better.

Should I install a newer version of jailkit, or stick with 2.5? I noticed some talk of 2.8 elsewhere on the forums.

JW
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 25th March 2010, 20:54
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,647
Thanks: 794
Thanked 5,001 Times in 3,911 Posts
Default

Please install the latest jailkit version, which is 2.11 at the moment.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 26th March 2010, 06:36
jwlinux jwlinux is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 27
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Well, like most folks on these forums I reinstalled fresh and it fixed the problem.

For the record, this time I used the latest jailkit tarball (2.11) from the jailkit site.

One other thing I noticed that I missed last time in the setup - having the full host+domain set as the hostname in /etc/hostname. I wonder if maybe that was what broke the previos setup -- last time I only had the hostname set.

Till, just out of curiosity - what is it that requires having the whole hostname in /etc/hosts?

JW
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 5th May 2011, 16:03
lolo6tm lolo6tm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Jailkit SSH User do not work as expected... (ISPConfig 3.0.3.3)

If you create zan SSH/Jailkit user using ISPConfig admin account it won't work, at least for me. You got to create it using the reseller/client account which owns the concerned website.

Hope it will help ...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
debian lenny, ispconfig 3.0.2, jailkit chroot shell

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[debian 5 + ispconfig 3] Unable to send mail tanakskool HOWTO-Related Questions 6 4th November 2009 18:20
Booting On PXE And On A Customized Debian System sebastienp HOWTO-Related Questions 7 30th July 2009 21:13
Howto upgrade from Debian 4 (Etch) to Debian 5 (Lenny) Hans Tips/Tricks/Mods 2 1st December 2008 23:40
Bind Failed christoph2k HOWTO-Related Questions 4 28th April 2007 00:57
e-mail problem!!! Debian 3.1 maroonworks Installation/Configuration 18 6th December 2005 14:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.