Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th March 2010, 09:10
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Unhappy Why the cron deamon doesn't work?

Hi guys,

why I get this problem?

Code:
Could not open input file: /var/www/web2/web/cron.php
I have set the file in 655. Could be this the problem?

thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th March 2010, 09:56
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,754
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

Where have you set what and where do you get this message?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th March 2010, 09:58
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Hi Till, thanks for you reply.
The message appears in my mailbox and it was sent from the server where ISPConfig has been installed.

I have set the /var/www/web2/ with the 655 recursively to all the files.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th March 2010, 10:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,754
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

The file /var/www/web2/web/cron.php is not from ispconfig. So you must have setup a cronjob somewhere for it. Please post what and where you have setup this cronjob and how exactlky is it setup with which parameters.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th March 2010, 10:01
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
 
Default

I have set it up in the IspConfig web panel.
The file exist and its path is /var/www/web2/web/cron.php

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cron jobs not running IrDA Installation/Configuration 8 18th November 2011 14:17
Mail server using Postfix, Dovecot, Mysql... Postfix virtual maps doesn't work?? tarasbuljba HOWTO-Related Questions 33 28th May 2010 14:33
Remoting frame work work with version 2.32 ??? afandino Developers' Forum 7 8th June 2009 16:23
install ispconfig2 ok site dos not work ferasfm Installation/Configuration 5 7th May 2009 20:16
Cant get any messenger program to work SimplyMepis 6.0 gtoman Technical 1 13th November 2006 15:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.