Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th March 2010, 19:00
robertlouwen robertlouwen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Brielle, Netherlands
Posts: 141
Thanks: 20
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Apache - mod_fcgid issue

Hello all,

On my newly installed server I have created two sites with php-fast/cgi
When I restart apache i get these errors:
Socketpath cannot occur within < Virtualhost > section
MaxProcessCount cannot occur within < Virtualhost > section

Apache failed to start !

Now back in ISPConfig I change the sites to php-Suphp and restart Apache and everything is fine.

I attached the "naughty" ../sites-enabled/something.org.vhost

PS I followed this tutorial "Perfect server Fedora 12 with ISPConfig 3.0.2" with a i686 box.
I build it with copy and paste
Attached Files
File Type: doc something.org.vhost.doc (30.0 KB, 155 views)
__________________
With Respect, Robert
------------------------------------------------
Fedora 15 - ISPConfig v3.0.3.3
On Dell Optiplex GX270, Pentium 4, 2.8 GHz, 1024 Mb
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th March 2010, 19:04
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

May you please remove this large dotted line from your addy, it breaks the layout. Thanks.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th March 2010, 19:11
robertlouwen robertlouwen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Brielle, Netherlands
Posts: 141
Thanks: 20
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

offcourse !
__________________
With Respect, Robert
------------------------------------------------
Fedora 15 - ISPConfig v3.0.3.3
On Dell Optiplex GX270, Pentium 4, 2.8 GHz, 1024 Mb
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th March 2010, 19:22
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

If the mod_fcgi settings do not work on your system, its most likely to an incompatibility in mod_fcgid versions as they work e.g. on Debian. I will have to take a look why Fedora 12 does not support this. You can remove the lines in the file /usr/local/ispconfig/server/conf/vhost.conf.master
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th March 2010, 19:31
robertlouwen robertlouwen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Brielle, Netherlands
Posts: 141
Thanks: 20
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Again good evening Till,

I understand how much work it is to make all these tutorials and I can imagine that you don't have the time to test every possible server config.
That's why I posted this issue, not to nag you, I can live with php-Suphp, but to "help" you make a perfect server.
__________________
With Respect, Robert
------------------------------------------------
Fedora 15 - ISPConfig v3.0.3.3
On Dell Optiplex GX270, Pentium 4, 2.8 GHz, 1024 Mb

Last edited by robertlouwen; 29th March 2010 at 00:16.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to robertlouwen For This Useful Post:
till (12th March 2010)
  #6  
Old 19th March 2010, 09:20
rudisoft rudisoft is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Default Confirmation

Hello everyone,

Just wanted to confirm that i have the exact same problem.

I am using Fedora 12 x86_64 and apache won't start unless those 2 lines are disabled.
Other than that mod_fcgid seems to work ok (managed to get phpinfo).

Thanx!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2nd April 2010, 01:28
robertlouwen robertlouwen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Brielle, Netherlands
Posts: 141
Thanks: 20
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Update

Problem seems to be solved with ISPConfig v3.0.2.1 !
__________________
With Respect, Robert
------------------------------------------------
Fedora 15 - ISPConfig v3.0.3.3
On Dell Optiplex GX270, Pentium 4, 2.8 GHz, 1024 Mb
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2nd April 2010, 03:41
bajodel bajodel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 63
Thanks: 26
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
 
Default

..but the large dotted line from your addy ..still there
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trying to install roundcubemail ressel Installation/Configuration 13 24th December 2009 21:13
problems with suexec gobokster Installation/Configuration 7 7th May 2009 14:33
CENTOS 5 Ping Problem gAnDo Server Operation 11 28th March 2008 21:58
Centos 4.4 32bit Hangs, High Server load 3cwired_com Server Operation 11 16th November 2006 16:47
Problem with the installation of Dokeos (LMS) in ISPConfig jofranco General 4 28th April 2006 01:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.