#1  
Old 11th March 2010, 12:01
cyber_m0nkey cyber_m0nkey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Help: websites not loading

Hi All,

I have ISPConfig installed and working well - for 1 website.

I can add as many websites as I like and all others will show the apache root, i.e. "It works". Only the one website is working correctly.

Have I missed something?

N.B. If I point port 80 to my IIS server, I get more or less the same thing, i.e. the 1st website works fine and all others come up with "Page not found".
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th March 2010, 14:22
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,814
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,340 Times in 4,189 Posts
Default

Please make sure that you have dns A-Records for every domain / subdomain of every website that you want to host. If the server is hosted behind a router, make sure that you select the internal IP address in the website settings and not the external IP.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th March 2010, 10:57
cyber_m0nkey cyber_m0nkey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

OK, I've added DNS records in ISPconfig, even though I don't use it for DNS.

Regarding the IP address, I've got it set to '*' and een if I manually set the internal IP address, it doesn't make a difference.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th March 2010, 15:29
Toucan Toucan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 479
Thanks: 78
Thanked 39 Times in 33 Posts
 
Default

Cyber,

I had similar problem when starting out. My root to success was this:

Use the debian perfect server guide
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...nny-ispconfig3

Then follow the name server guide
http://www.howtoforge.com/ispconfig_...domain_schlund

Use the ISPconfig3 DNS zone wizard to add DNS records

Add the sites in ISPConfig3

Allow 72 hours for all the DNS records to propogate

When checking to see if the new sites are working use the refresh page button or try from another computer if you're still getting the 'it works' page.

Patience was my biggest key to success.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Webmail problems with only one domain? compner Installation/Configuration 14 16th February 2010 16:59
Second Website is loading under first websites domain from the internet reason8 Installation/Configuration 5 4th May 2009 09:07
Spamsnake - Problem with spamassassin, FuzzyOcr and MySQL debuguser HOWTO-Related Questions 6 16th September 2008 18:37
Need help with ATI's graphics driver installer Wraithfire Installation/Configuration 25 16th June 2007 13:33
High Availability Samba cluster - DRBD + Heartbeat djalex Server Operation 58 25th May 2007 19:38


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.