Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th March 2010, 08:59
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 210
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Default ISPConfig 2.2.35 | Error: The domain belongs to another client

Within ISPConfig 2.2.35, i deleted a web within one single click.
Everything which belongs to the web, like the domain name, mailboxes and the MySQL database including the website itself, where transfered to the recycle bin, which is normal.
Because, i wanted to delete everything permanently, i emtied the recycle bin as well.
After that i wanted to created the same domain as a co-domain for another website, which belongs to a different client. I could not do that, and an error occured, which says:
"The Domain belongs to another client."

This is no good, because i deleted the domain earlier in the way i descibed above.
The site manager shows me that the client from which i deleted the domain name, does not contain any data anymore.

Now i want to know, how i can solve this problem, because i need to re-create the domain name again.
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th March 2010, 10:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

The domain must be still there if you get this error. Please check the recycle bin again to ensure that it is really empty. If you dont find it there, use the search function.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th March 2010, 10:35
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 210
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Default

Hi Till,
I looked everywhere and also used the search funtion, but the domain name isn't there.

The only thing i see is that the recycle bin shows the message:

Note: Items remaining in recycle bin after emptying are currently in update state. Please try to delete them later.
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th March 2010, 10:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Ok. then there must be a broken relation in the database for this domain record. Thats not problematic, to be able to add the domain as website again, take a look in the isp_isp_domain table, find the co-domain and rename the domain name there. E.g. when your domain is example.com, rename it to example.tld. Then you should be able to add the website.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th March 2010, 11:09
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 210
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Default

Thank you Till for your reply.
In the mean time i found the domain record within the isp_isp_domain table.
It was easy to find because it was a domain with a dedicated IP.
Instead of renaming, I prefer to remove the record of the domain within the isp_isp_domain table.
I think that is possible as well, but i have to know which other related records has to be deleted as well.
Can you tell me which records these are?
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th March 2010, 11:12
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

You have to delete the record from isp_nodes where the doctype_id and doc_id match and then the record from the isp_dep table where the child_doc_id and child_doctype_id match the doctype_id and doc_id of the record in isp_isp_domain.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
Hans (5th March 2010)
  #7  
Old 5th March 2010, 12:17
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 210
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Default

Thank you Till for this useful information.
To be sure, with "You have to delete the record from isp_nodes where the doctype_id and doc_id match (match what?)" you mean that the doctype_id and doc_id within the isp_nodes table must match the doctype_id and doc_id within the isp_isp_domain table? or am i mistaken?
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 5th March 2010, 12:26
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Yes. There should be just one record in the isp_nodes table that has the same doc_id and doctype_id then the record in the isp_isp_domain table.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 5th March 2010, 12:44
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 210
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
 
Default

Thanks Till, with this information i can do it.
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't access to my website - after install problem pallermo Installation/Configuration 18 4th June 2010 13:29
Akses webmail from client domain birumerah General 1 5th September 2009 09:34
client directory structure in ispconfig 3 MrM Installation/Configuration 23 1st July 2009 22:57
ISPConfig installation into multiple OpenVZ containers letezo Installation/Configuration 11 3rd March 2009 22:47
host site at same domain as ISPConfig server? amoswright Installation/Configuration 2 13th January 2006 22:43


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.