Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th February 2010, 00:40
Mikobiko Mikobiko is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Stats doesnt work

Hello I followed the guide for CentOS 5.4 x64 Perfect Server.

However stats is not working on any domain.

You don't have permission to access /stats/ on this server.

I enter the correct password, and through ssh the stats folder is completely empty. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th February 2010, 09:52
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,748
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,328 Times in 4,181 Posts
Default

Make sure that you installed webalizer and that the webalizer binary is in a normal path like /usr/bin. Also be aware that stats are generated once every 24 hours after the website ahs been accessed the first time, so it might take some time until you see them.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th February 2010, 22:13
Mikobiko Mikobiko is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Make sure that you installed webalizer and that the webalizer binary is in a normal path like /usr/bin. Also be aware that stats are generated once every 24 hours after the website ahs been accessed the first time, so it might take some time until you see them.
It is in the correct location, it has been over 72hours.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th February 2010, 11:12
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,748
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,328 Times in 4,181 Posts
Default

Are records in the access log of this website?
Do you use the latest ispconfig 3 version (3.0.1.6)?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th February 2010, 21:29
Mikobiko Mikobiko is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I did exactly what was in the guide. Where do I check the logs for what you are asking for?

It is 3.0.1.6

This is populated:


Last edited by Mikobiko; 20th February 2010 at 21:54.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd February 2010, 10:27
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,748
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,328 Times in 4,181 Posts
Default

Quote:
I did exactly what was in the guide. Where do I check the logs for what you are asking for?
Look into the log directory of the website.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22nd February 2010, 18:59
infused infused is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I have the same issue on Ubuntu following the perfect server guide. I get 401 error, auth required. However, customers username/pass doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22nd February 2010, 19:14
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
Default

Have you tried with user name admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25th February 2010, 08:57
infused infused is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by damir View Post
Have you tried with user name admin
Yes, same issue.

The webalizer dir in /var/www is empty, viewing one of the websites stat dirs in .htaccess gives

Quote:
AuthType Basic
AuthName "Members Only"
AuthUserFile /var/www/clients/client2/web2/.htpasswd_stats
require valid-user
I assume this is correct

oh... let me see. the htpasswd_stat has admin as the username... So the password you set on the stats dir is that admin's password for stats?

Right. That works... That should be better documented unless I missed something.

Last edited by infused; 25th February 2010 at 09:03.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25th February 2010, 08:59
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,748
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,328 Times in 4,181 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
I have the same issue on Ubuntu following the perfect server guide. I get 401 error, auth required. However, customers username/pass doesn't work.
Thst ok as the statistics use their own password, so the client details (which are for the ispconfig login only) can not work. Just create a new password on the stats tab of the website and then wait a few minutes. The username for this password is "admin", as damir pointed out.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mail server using Postfix, Dovecot, Mysql... Postfix virtual maps doesn't work?? tarasbuljba HOWTO-Related Questions 33 28th May 2010 14:33
webalizer stats no longeur updated pythonman General 8 10th January 2009 08:58
missing webalizer stats bolero Installation/Configuration 15 12th November 2008 16:28
ispconfig stats dont work robotny Installation/Configuration 7 17th December 2006 18:19
Traffic stats doesn't work ddelbia Installation/Configuration 20 21st January 2006 07:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.