Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th February 2010, 04:25
vuxuancan vuxuancan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Software RAID1 On A Running LVM System (Incl. GRUB Configuration) CentOS 4.8

Howto setup Software RAID1 On A Running LVM System (Incl. GRUB Configuration) CentOS 4.8
I'm having some trouble setting up a RAID1 on CentOS 4.8.

I'm using this guide:
http://www.howtoforge.com/how-to-set...ion-centos-5.3

My server:
* /dev/sda1: /boot partition, ext3;
* /dev/sda2: is used for LVM (volume group VolGroup00) and contains / (volume LogVol00) and swap (volume LogVol01).

when step
Next we create /etc/mdadm.conf as follows:
Code:
mdadm --examine --scan > /etc/mdadm.conf
mdadm --examine --scan > /etc/mdadm.conf mdadm: No devices listed in /etc/mdadm.conf


Howto fix ?


Thanks and best regard.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 25th February 2010, 17:24
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,713 Times in 2,556 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
mdadm --examine --scan
? What's in /etc/mdadm.conf?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th February 2010, 01:55
vuxuancan vuxuancan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

out put of
Code:
mdadm --examine --scan
No devices listed in /etc/mdadm.conf

Code:
[root@pa ~]# mdadm --examine --scan
mdadm: No devices listed in /etc/mdadm.conf
[root@pa ~]# cat /etc/mdadm.conf
[root@pa ~]#

Last edited by vuxuancan; 26th February 2010 at 01:58.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Proftpd + MySQL virtual users, can't connect geekman HOWTO-Related Questions 28 27th September 2010 18:03
Re: How To Set Up Software RAID1 On A Running System (Debian Etch) ClarkVent HOWTO-Related Questions 9 20th March 2008 23:54
Raid1 + LVM on fc6 (some assistance needed) rbanks HOWTO-Related Questions 6 15th March 2008 18:42
Grub and Software RAID1 WaveQam Installation/Configuration 1 6th December 2007 15:40
Software RAID1 + LVM on FC5 Daisy Installation/Configuration 3 6th February 2007 13:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.