Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 19th May 2006, 09:34
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,001
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,650 Times in 4,460 Posts
Default

The strace output is OK so far, no segfaults.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 20th May 2006, 08:22
trueshanti trueshanti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi

can you please guide me .. i am looking for the place in the libaries where ISPConfig creates the databases for customers .. i want to debug this

( i think its a php5-issue )

tnx4reply

-c-
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20th May 2006, 10:57
trueshanti trueshanti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi there,

it might be for interrest that i have another database-related issue with ISPConfig & PHP5 .. i think thats someway related ..

just FYI:http://www.roundcubeforum.net/index.php?topic=482.15

-c-
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20th May 2006, 13:00
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,001
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,650 Times in 4,460 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trueshanti
Hi

can you please guide me .. i am looking for the place in the libaries where ISPConfig creates the databases for customers .. i want to debug this

( i think its a php5-issue )
I dont think it is an PHP5 issue. There are several thousand ISPConfig installations, all running the same php5 version that is configured identically and the database creation works for them.

The databases where created in:

/root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php starting with line 143.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21st May 2006, 05:13
trueshanti trueshanti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i just reinstalled ispconfig 2.2.2 from scratch and tried to track the problem down ..

i started to happen again , after i deleted a site-datebase , emptied the recycliebin and recreated the site-database .. it stopped creating databases.. deleting is possible , but my ispconfig never clears the mysql/user table after deleting a database/db-user pair ..

i can see t in my mysql.log that the mysql-user to access the database is being created ... also can find it in the database ..

i need feedback of the following sequence:
@mysql_query("CREATE DATABASE DEFAULT CHARACTER SET utf8 ".$new_db);

it just runs through my log without error ... but in fact the DB is NOT being created .. please help me in debugging ..

how can is see more debug on this CREATE-sequence

tnx4reply

-c-
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 21st May 2006, 16:59
trueshanti trueshanti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

so it is really not creating that database but any other entries ( like user in mysql/users and isp_datenbanken ) .. so i guess its a mysql problem i have debian-sarge with following packages:
Code:
ii  libmysqlclient12      4.0.24-10sarge1       
ii  libmysqlclient14      4.1.11a-4sarge2       
ii  libmysqlclient14-dev  4.1.11a-4sarge2     
ii  mysql-client-4.1      4.1.11a-4sarge2      
ii  mysql-common-4.1      4.1.11a-4sarge2
ii  mysql-server-4.1      4.1.11a-4sarge2
maybe i should downgrade my mysql .. i am really finished

Last edited by trueshanti; 21st May 2006 at 18:10.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 21st May 2006, 21:30
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

I don't think it's a problem with the MySQL version, but anyway you can try to downgrade and see if that solves your problem.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 22nd May 2006, 03:00
trueshanti trueshanti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

oh well .. i still hope so .. but i would prefer a 4.1 solution since have my db-backups on that version ..

after reinstalling (perfect-sarge-setup) and downgrading to 5.0.4 ( phpmyadmin & POST bug in PHP5.1.3! ) an restoring the dbs .. all is at mess .. unknow document type (for all my customers and forms ) .. even css (!) is working crappy (roundcube.pkg) :-) really

i keep trying .. such bad luck

but how many tables a default installation should have 53 or 52 ?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 22nd May 2006, 12:28
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trueshanti
but how many tables a default installation should have 53 or 52 ?
It's 52 tables.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 26th May 2006, 01:15
trueshanti trueshanti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

after a reseller ceated a DB it wasnt accessable ..

it show up in the filesystem
Code:
drwx------   2 mysql mysql     4096 2006-05-25 20:56 web15?db1
so he created his db by phpmyadmin
Code:
drwx------   2 mysql mysql     4096 2006-05-24 10:30 web15_db1
i dont want to play around with this too much , because after a complete new sysup after PERFECT-SARGE-HOWTO it didnt happen again - until now ..

well ich can still create the Databases , good luck ..

so how can the DB-Name provided by ISPConfig change this way ?

i have no idea since all other databases have good namings

tnx4comment

-c-
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Site Skeletons rbartz Feature Requests 11 29th November 2008 17:07
Shared IP error when adding new site amoswright Installation/Configuration 15 15th June 2006 16:04
Recovering unlinked mysql databases and users... Dave Lane Installation/Configuration 2 10th May 2006 20:45
Removed site, but it is still there mromer General 2 21st December 2005 18:46
can't delete a site KenMcGinnis Installation/Configuration 2 14th August 2005 16:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.