Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 8th February 2010, 14:01
vistree vistree is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 61
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default Found the problem

... in my case the problem is caused by the very last character of the autoresponder message: ""

This little sign breaks the autoresponder system for an affected user.

I "solved" this by reseting the user as described above and than I replaced the with EUR

Kind regards

vistree
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 8th February 2010, 14:09
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Ok. Thanks for your findings. I will add a bugreport.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11th March 2010, 01:10
captnnuss captnnuss is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

that affects me as well.

but I haven't found any related bugtracker entry for it.

current situation: I have an autoresponder who answers in three languages with UTF-8 because of different charsets. that does not seem to work.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11th March 2010, 01:36
captnnuss captnnuss is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

further update:

the problem was the cyrillic part within the autoresponder. english and german were okay, as soon as cyrillic letters came in, the auto answer was not created/updated anymore.

edit: I found the bugtracker entry now: http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/inde...s&task_id=1065

it was closed already, but it's not fixed in 3.0.1.6. in which version is it fixed or how can I apply a patch to 3.0.1.6?

thanks,
marco

Last edited by captnnuss; 11th March 2010 at 01:38.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11th March 2010, 10:06
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

As you see in the bugtracker, its is fixed due to 3.0.2 which will be released in a few days.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11th March 2010, 10:25
captnnuss captnnuss is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

thanks, I'll update to 3.0.2 then when it is available.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! Th Nilton Godoi Bueno Installation/Configuration 1 26th May 2007 16:31
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! qvindesland Installation/Configuration 22 21st May 2007 17:05
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system W1SKCC Installation/Configuration 2 2nd February 2007 14:55
FC6 installation error PHP binary does not work properly cotthemh Installation/Configuration 3 26th December 2006 18:03
The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! lykos Installation/Configuration 3 1st April 2006 08:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.