#1  
Old 17th February 2010, 18:06
doofusmcpaddleboat doofusmcpaddleboat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default RPM Building!

Hey folks,

We currently operate several different tomcat instances to run our applications. Our current method of deploying new versions is via manual copy/paste and file transfers between development environment and production. I'd like to setup our deployments with single RPM packages. Having read the RPM guides, I see there are lots of building of packages, which we don't need. We simply want to be able to extract a fully built directory structure to it's appropriate location, preceded by making a backup copy of the data that's already on the server. What's the best way to do this?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th February 2010, 18:07
topdog topdog is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,352
Thanks: 0
Thanked 154 Times in 151 Posts
 
Default

Write a script to do it.
__________________
----
http://www.topdog.za.net - Got Linux problems ? - I can help.
http://www.baruwa.org - Try it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem building postfix rpm package deco5003 Installation/Configuration 1 18th September 2009 04:49
YUM and RPM gone? Niekoesj Technical 1 6th October 2007 12:45
Problems building php5 wildgoosed Technical 9 29th August 2007 18:33
Problem on building virtual users satimis Server Operation 3 4th April 2007 18:17
make rpm fails digen Kernel Questions 3 17th December 2006 22:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.