Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 23rd February 2010, 01:16
qiubosu qiubosu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 141
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hello falko,

i rang my ISP broadband technical support team and they told me that 219.88.70.31 they issued to me is static ip address, not from dynamic ip address pool.

do you any idea on this?

thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 23rd February 2010, 16:39
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

The problem is that seemingly the blacklist maintainers qualify it as a dynamic IP. You can try to contact the maintainers and ask to remove your IP from the blacklist.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 26th February 2010, 02:09
qiubosu qiubosu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 141
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi falko,

sending email to personal email address from ispconfig server and sometimes receiving email from the personal email address very shortly, say 5 seconds, but sometimes take several days. why? even the later sent out email could be received in several seconds time, but the earlier sent out email is received in several days later. why? quite confused.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 26th February 2010, 06:12
qiubosu qiubosu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 141
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hello falko,

I want to forward the domain registered in Godaddy system to my static ip address.

Login to the web config page of my modem (point to my static ip address), I can see the primary DNS & secondary DNS for internet service in my modem.

I replace the Nameserver 1 & Nameserver 2 for my domain registered in Godaddy site by login into Godaddy system with the primary DNS & secondary DNS for internet service in my modem. But there is "Invalid TLS" message when click Ok button.

May you help or give some advice on this, so I can successfully forward my domain in Godaddy system to my static ip address.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 26th February 2010, 14:09
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

You don't need to change the nameservers - you can use the GoDaddy nameservers. Just change the IP address of your domain in the GoDaddy interface.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 26th February 2010, 22:07
qiubosu qiubosu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 141
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hello falko,

thanks. you're right. i realized this after i submit the post to you. just login to Godaddy system and forward the domain to my static ip address.

by the way, do you have any idea on my previous post to you?

thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 28th February 2010, 00:31
qiubosu qiubosu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 141
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Dear Falko,

There is a static IP address, 219.88.70.31, assigned to my modem by my ISP. The modem connects to a router (DHCP disabled) and the router connects to a local host (with local static IP address, e.g. 192.168.5.10). The ISPconfig server is installed in this local host with hostname www.smartracksolutions.com (registered in Godaddy system).

In Godaddy system, after forwarding the domain to 219.88.70.31, the "Total DNS" is as below:

Total DNS
Total DNS: (Available)
ARecord @ 64.202.189.170
CNAME www @
CNAME mobilemail mobilemail-v01.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net
CNAME pda mobilemail-v01.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net
MX @ smtp.secureserver.net
MX @ mailstore1.secureserver.net

But it doesn't sound working after done all these.

When in linux prompt, run "wget http://www.smartracksolutions.com" get output

Resolving www.smartracksolutions.com... 64.202.189.170
Connecting to www.smartracksolutions.com|64.202.189.170|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 302 Found
Location: http://219.88.70.31 [following]
--2010-02-28 12:15:53-- http://219.88.70.31/
Connecting to 219.88.70.31:80... failed: Connection refused.

The above is what I did to forward my domain to my static IP address and the testing resutl I got.

It is much appreciated if you can help with this.

Thanks kindly,
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 28th February 2010, 12:08
qiubosu qiubosu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 141
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hello falko,

in your perfect-server-ubuntu-9.10-karmic-koala-ispconfig-2.html tutorial, for the example hostname server1.example.com, if my website is www.mywebsite.com, the server1 is equivalent to www, example is equivalent to mywebsite, right?

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 28th February 2010, 18:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

It's best to usea domain of its own for namig your servers, i.e., a domain that you don't use for web sites and email.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 7th March 2010, 20:02
qiubosu qiubosu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 141
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

falko,

In Godaddy, i update the Total DNS ARecord to point to my static IP address, but when I browse my website address, there is still problem. it looks like the ISPconfig server hasn't been configured properly.

in your previous email, you suggested "usea domain of its own for namig your servers, i.e., a domain that you don't use for web sites and email.", so do i need to register another paid domain for my ispconfig server? for email, again do i need to register another paid domain for it as well? if that is the case, i will have 3 registered paid domains (i only have one for my website at the moment).

thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange email problem for one of my domains... any help appreciated paulrobert_a Installation/Configuration 5 9th August 2010 14:15
Postfix Email Delivery Problem sedat1903 HOWTO-Related Questions 2 22nd December 2008 11:19
Postfix not honoring email aliases for local delivery rneilson Installation/Configuration 24 22nd March 2007 11:12
problem with incoming email sumwoman Installation/Configuration 7 27th January 2007 08:09
Problem with 'CC' & 'BCC' email not being delivered. snowfly HOWTO-Related Questions 10 20th July 2006 12:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.