#1  
Old 30th August 2005, 17:45
brody brody is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Update from 2.0.7 to 2.0.8

After the update I have two problems:

1st)
my Web-templates are still o.k. after the update, but when I create a new Webspace based on this Web-template then the activated options are mixed up.

Example: FTP-access in the Web-template is activated, but in a new Webspace Frontpage is active, the Max. User Entry is emty and my own Apache-directives have disappeared.

Question:
Is there a malformed read-operation (database) of the template-options in the php-scripts?

2nd)
I create/change users as account admin (email-address, Webspace, Adminitratorflag) they are still o.k. after the release update, but when I login with my client-account, the user options are mixed up.

Example: I've created an user with the value "-1" in the Webspace Field and enabled the Adminitrator flag, but when I logged in as the client, then the Adminitrator flag is disabled and in the Webspace Field has the value "Unbegrenzt".

Question: Is this problem related to the problem in my 1st question?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th August 2005, 17:54
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,573
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,980 Times in 3,901 Posts
Default

Anyone else here recognized this behaviour? I am not able to reproduce it yet on my system.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31st August 2005, 05:37
domino domino is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 364
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

I personally haven't noticed any ill effects upgrade from 2.07 to 2.08. I'll add another domain and test it when I get back on my winbox.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31st August 2005, 10:35
brody brody is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I've updated the ispconfig tool to the revision 2.0.8 again (from my faulty 2.0.8).
The 1st problem isn't existent anymore.
But the second problem isn't solved yet.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31st August 2005, 13:41
brody brody is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have installed the revision 2.0.7 (none update):
the client-administration of users is o.k., the status of the administrator flag is correct und the webspace Field is "-1".

then I have installed the revision 2.0.8 (none update):

As admin, I create an user in a Webspace with an active Admistrator flag, but when I login as client, now the created user has a deactivated Administrator flag and the Webspace field contains the string "Unbegrenzt" (english: "Unlimited")

I use Debian sarge with the locale "de_DE.UTF-8". The MySQL-DBMS has the revision 4.1.11 and the charset: UTF-8 Unicode (utf8).
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31st August 2005, 14:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,573
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,980 Times in 3,901 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brody
I have installed the revision 2.0.7 (none update):
the client-administration of users is o.k., the status of the administrator flag is correct und the webspace Field is "-1".

then I have installed the revision 2.0.8 (none update):

As admin, I create an user in a Webspace with an active Admistrator flag, but when I login as client, now the created user has a deactivated Administrator flag and the Webspace field contains the string "Unbegrenzt" (english: "Unlimited")

I use Debian sarge with the locale "de_DE.UTF-8". The MySQL-DBMS has the revision 4.1.11 and the charset: UTF-8 Unicode (utf8).
I will check the sources what might cause this.

Till
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31st August 2005, 15:21
brody brody is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The issue with the wrong Webspace value I have found.

There was some changes in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_kunde/edit/edit.php.

I have remarked the line 651 in this file and voila the needed value "-1" is back.

The location of the administrator flag I havn't found yet.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31st August 2005, 16:37
brody brody is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I have found the bug:

The reason is, you have implemented a logic for 0, 1 and -1 values and their complements in colour and spocken words (Ja resp. Nein)

You use this code in the tab "Basis".
And the problem is, that this code will be used when I want to change an Web-user account, too.

One workaround, which i found, is the remark of the lines 651, 653 and 654 of the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_kunde/edit/edit.php

I hope, that I don't trigger bad side effects.

Last edited by brody; 31st August 2005 at 16:41.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Empty mails after update to 2.0.7 maxx Installation/Configuration 12 28th March 2008 14:14
ERROR While upgrading to 2.0.8 adamluz Installation/Configuration 2 29th August 2005 21:30
# yum update domino Server Operation 2 29th August 2005 10:56
ISPConfig 2.0.8 released till General 6 29th August 2005 10:43
apache oddity 2.0.7 jnoble General 7 18th August 2005 23:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.