Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 1st May 2010, 22:40
mirk67 mirk67 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I had installed ISPConfig-3.0.1.6 and after net2ftp

and site page blank

I have now removed 3.0.1.6 version

and installed 3.0.2.1

for insert net2ftp in ISPConfig-3.0.2.1

which guide should I follow?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 19th January 2011, 03:59
rocker2344 rocker2344 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i did everything stated for ubuntu 9.10
i am running 10.04 and ispconfig 3.0.3.2
and it is not showing..... help!?!?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 1st February 2011, 22:42
Cronner Cronner is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Shows up just fine, but need it to put in the domain clicked, instead of server url or else the installer cannot provide correct links, anyone provide info for that?
Also icon does not work here

Last edited by Cronner; 1st February 2011 at 22:46.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 3rd April 2011, 18:58
teoverton teoverton is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Is this how-to still valid?

Does anyone know...
Is this how-to still valid for the latest versions of sipconfig and net2ftp. I am running a new web-host based on ispconfig3 and would like to integrate this if they are still playing well together.

Thanks
Thomas
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 28th October 2012, 18:27
endebe endebe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Arrow Only works for main domain

In this php script it only works for the master domain.
I've different domains hosted on my server, but i'm not good con sql
Anybody could give me a hint for the right way, so anybody connects to his domain, and not to my domain?
Thanks
Best regards, endebe
PHP Code:
<?php
require_once('../../lib/config.inc.php');
require_once(
'../../lib/app.inc.php');
$app->auth->check_module_permissions('sites');
if (!isset(
$_GET['id'])){
die (
"No site selected!");
}
$domainId intval($_GET['id']);
$dbData $app->db->queryOneRecord("SELECT server_id FROM web_domain WHERE
domain_id = " 
$domainId);
$serverId intval($dbData['server_id']);
if (
$serverId == 0){
die (
"No Server found!");
}
$serverData $app->db->queryOneRecord(
"SELECT server_name FROM server WHERE server_id = "
$serverId);
header('location:/webftp?servername="'.$serverData['server_name'].'"');
exit;
?>
follow the next post for my solution

Last edited by endebe; 28th October 2012 at 19:15. Reason: found solution, description in following post
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 28th October 2012, 19:12
endebe endebe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation Solution for the domains

Ok, i tried with phpmywebadmin.
I got the solution

The code, which works fine for hosted domains:
/var/www/ispconfig/sites/site_webftp.php
PHP Code:
<?php
require_once('../../lib/config.inc.php');
require_once(
'../../lib/app.inc.php');
$app->auth->check_module_permissions('sites');
if (!isset(
$_GET['id'])){
die (
"No site selected!");
}
$domainId intval($_GET['id']);
$dbData $app->db->queryOneRecord("SELECT server_id FROM web_domain WHERE domain_id = " $domainId);
$serverId intval($dbData['server_id']);
if (
$serverId == 0){
die (
"No Server found!");
}
$serverData $app->db->queryOneRecord(
//"SELECT server_name FROM server WHERE server_id = " . $serverId);
"SELECT domain FROM web_domain WHERE domain_id = " .$domainId);
//header('location:/webftp?servername="'.$serverData['server_name'].'"');
header('location:/webftp?servername="'.$serverData['domain'].'"');
exit;
?>
i also want for me, as admin of my server, to connect to the right hosted domains.
So for i've modified this one also:
/var/www/ispconfig/sites/templates/web_domain_admin_list.htm
HTML Code:
        <tbody>
          <tmpl_loop name="records">
          <tr class="tbl_row_<tmpl_if name='__EVEN__'}even<tmpl_else>uneven</tmpl_if>">
            <td class="tbl_col_domain_id"><a href="#" onClick="loadContent('sites/web_domain_edit.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}');">{tmpl_var name="domain_id"}</a></td>
            <td class="tbl_col_active"><a href="#" onClick="loadContent('sites/web_domain_edit.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}');">{tmpl_var name="active"}</a></td>
            <td class="tbl_col_sys_groupid"><a href="#" onClick="loadContent('sites/web_domain_edit.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}');">{tmpl_var name="sys_groupid"}</a></td>
            <td class="tbl_col_server_id"><a href="#" onClick="loadContent('sites/web_domain_edit.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}');">{tmpl_var name="server_id"}</a></td>
            <td class="tbl_col_domain"><a href="#" onClick="loadContent('sites/web_domain_edit.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}');">{tmpl_var name="domain"}</a></td>
            <td class="tbl_col_buttons">
              <div class="buttons icons16">
              	<a class="icons16 icoWebFTP" href="sites/site_webftp.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}" target="webftp"><span>{tmpl_var name='admin_txt'}</span></a>
                <a class="icons16 icoDelete" href="javascript: del_record('sites/web_domain_del.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}&phpsessid={tmpl_var name='phpsessid'}','{tmpl_var name='delete_confirmation'}');"><span>{tmpl_var name='delete_txt'}</span></a>
              </div>
            </td>
          </tr>
          </tmpl_loop>
        </tbody>
The formerly changes are:
/var/www/ispconfig/sites/templates/web_domain_list.htm
HTML Code:
<tbody>
          <tmpl_loop name="records">
          <tr class="tbl_row_<tmpl_if name='__EVEN__'}even<tmpl_else>uneven</tmpl_if>">
            <td class="tbl_col_domain_id"><a href="#" onClick="loadContent('sites/web_domain_edit.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}');">{tmpl_var name="domain_id"}</a></td>
            <td class="tbl_col_active"><a href="#" onClick="loadContent('sites/web_domain_edit.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}');">{tmpl_var name="active"}</a></td>
            <td class="tbl_col_server_id"><a href="#" onClick="loadContent('sites/web_domain_edit.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}');">{tmpl_var name="server_id"}</a></td>
            <td class="tbl_col_domain"><a href="#" onClick="loadContent('sites/web_domain_edit.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}');">{tmpl_var name="domain"}</a></td>
            <td class="tbl_col_buttons">
              <div class="buttons icons16">
              	<a class="icons16 icoWebFTP" href="sites/site_webftp.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}" target="webftp"><span>{tmpl_var name='domain'}</span></a>
                <a class="icons16 icoDelete" href="javascript: del_record('sites/web_domain_del.php?id={tmpl_var name='id'}&phpsessid={tmpl_var name='phpsessid'}','{tmpl_var name='delete_confirmation'}');"><span>{tmpl_var name='delete_txt'}</span></a>
              </div>
            </td>
          </tr>
          </tmpl_loop>
        </tbody>
and the css file at
/var/www/ispconfig/themes/default/css/screen/content_ispc.css
HTML Code:
	/* Button with icon and without text */
	.icons16 span { display: none; }
	a.icons16 { height: 18px; width: 18px; padding: 0; background-repeat: no-repeat; background-position: 1px 1px;}
	button.icons16 { height: 20px; width: 20px; padding: 0; background-repeat: no-repeat; background-position: 1px 1px;}

	.icons16.icoDelete { background-image: url("../../icons/x16/minus_circle_frame.png"); }
	.icons16.icoFilter { background-image: url(../../icons/x16/funnel.png); }
	.icons16.icoEdit { background-image: url("../../icons/x16/wrench.png"); }
	.icons16.icoDbAdmin { background-image: url("../../icons/x16/database.png"); }
	.icons16.icoLoginAs { background-image: url("../../icons/x16/user_go.png"); }
	.icons16.icoWebmailer { background-image: url("../../icons/x16/mails_arrow.png"); }
	.icons16.icoWebFTP { background-image: url("../../icons/x16/folder_open.png"); }
With this all, it works perfect for me now. Also for my clients.
They get now:

httpx://www.ispservername.com:8080/webftp/?servername="hosted-domainname.com"


Furthermore i think it would be a nice idea, include this, with some "if then else" in the normal ISPC3 Package. It's not very difficult, i think.

Last edited by endebe; 28th October 2012 at 19:18. Reason: wishlist: maybe someone could create a "all in one package" for ISPC3?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 1st March 2013, 16:14
agentmoller001 agentmoller001 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Glendora, CA - USA
Posts: 11
Thanks: 10
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Question Instructions for 3.0.5 and Debian?

Can someone list the instructions for how to integrate this with the current version 3.0.5? I am struggling to get it to work with Debian Squeeze. Thanks in advance.
__________________
ISPConfig 3 web hosting at charterhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 30th June 2013, 15:57
craig baker craig baker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default net2ftp integration broken!

alas, the current version of ISPCONFIG breaks the instructions given here - among other things the content_ispxxxx file no longer exists.

has anyone got net2ftp integrated with ISPCONFIG 3.05?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10th July 2013, 15:22
IKShadow IKShadow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 85
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to IKShadow
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by craig baker View Post
alas, the current version of ISPCONFIG breaks the instructions given here - among other things the content_ispxxxx file no longer exists.

has anyone got net2ftp integrated with ISPCONFIG 3.05?
I would like to know that as well
__________________
SUSE 11.3 (perfect install)
ISPConfig 3.0.3.2
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 16th September 2013, 23:06
flooster flooster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Hi I installed Net2ftp with the script. The webftp works well but 2 problems i have, I could not unzip and upload files.

1) If try to upload, but there is an error:

"Could not generate a temporary file."

Technical info:
The error occured in file /var/www/webftp/includes/filesystem.inc.php on line 1773.
function acceptFiles (/var/www/webftp/modules/upload/upload.inc.php on line 248)
argument 0: Array
function net2ftp_module_printBody (/var/www/webftp/main.inc.php on line 313)
function net2ftp (/var/www/webftp/index.php on line 61)
argument 0: printBody


2) and another, if I want to unzip the zip file, there is another problem:

Unable to get the archive reinstal serveru.zip from the FTP server

Is here someone who can help me please. I dont know what to do with that.

THX a loooooot

I Have ISPConfig 3.0 and Debian 6.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
net2ftp, webftp

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drupal + Postfix Integration handheld HOWTO-Related Questions 9 11th January 2010 23:16
net2ftp please Server Operation 1 14th October 2009 14:09
Two Physical Servers for "Zimbra Integration With Samba - Ubuntu Based"? chris.zeman HOWTO-Related Questions 0 13th July 2009 02:29
FileManger, UnZip, installer for CMS mike_phi General 4 4th January 2009 12:39
Installing net2ftp inside ispconfig timaaarrreee General 2 3rd December 2008 10:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.