#1  
Old 8th January 2010, 15:02
sruedat sruedat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default error no images or buttons

Hello I installed the ISP3 following the instructions:
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...ispconfig-3-p5

(Opensuse 11.1 -x86_64)

And I had the next result: PREMATURE END OF SCRIPT HEADERS

In the log file this is the result:

Fri Jan 08 13:33:39 2010] [notice] mod_fcgid: call /srv/www/ispconfig/login/index.php with wrapper /srv/www/php-fcgi-scripts/ispconfig/.php-fcgi-starter
.php-fcgi-starter: line 6: /usr/lib/cgi-bin/php: No such file or directory
.php-fcgi-starter: line 6: exec: /usr/lib/cgi-bin/php: cannot execute: No such file or directory
[Fri Jan 08 13:33:39 2010] [warn] (104)Connection reset by peer: mod_fcgid: read data from fastcgi server error.
[Fri Jan 08 13:33:39 2010] [error] [client 192.168.1.54] Premature end of script headers: index.php
[Fri Jan 08 13:33:42 2010] [notice] mod_fcgid: process /srv/www/ispconfig/index.php(15552) exit(communication error), terminated by calling exit(), return code: 126

SO I have changed the file .php-fcgi-starter to:
#!/bin/sh
PHPRC=/etc/php5/cgi/
export PHPRC
export PHP_FCGI_MAX_REQUESTS=5000
export PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=8
#exec /usr/lib/cgi-bin/php -d magic_quotes_gpc=off
#exec /srv/www/cgi-bin/php5 -d magic_quotes_gpc=on
exec /usr/bin/php-cgi -d magic_quotes_gpc=off

So the ERROR DISAPEARS but when I try to log in the ispconfig main page dont appears buttons or letters...
http://www.subirimagenes.com/otros-ispc-3851091.html

Last edited by sruedat; 8th January 2010 at 16:02.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 9th January 2010, 15:54
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

There is no need to modify any ISPConfig file to get it to work on OpenSuSE. So please undo your changes and then go trogh the complete perfect setup tutorial again and make sure that you installed all software as described there.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th January 2010, 18:06
sruedat sruedat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default dont work

thanks but I have tried install ispconfig in three ocasions and allways have the same problem.(on this machine in others PCs the system works fine!!).. I think there is a problem with php configuration or apache2 configuration...

In fact when I make the step 17 in the perfect setup tutorial:
php -q install.php
I get an error, and i must write:
php5 -q install.php

When I write in the Terminal:

php -v :
PHP 4.4.9 (cgi) (built: Aug 11 2009 15:03:04)
Copyright (c) 1997-2008 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v1.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies

But if I write:

php5 -v:
PHP 5.2.11 with Suhosin-Patch 0.9.7 (cli) (built: Sep 24 2009 12:40:58)
Copyright (c) 1997-2009 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2009 Zend Technologies

In other pcs if I put php -v return the php5 versin directly...

I dont know is a strange problem for me... the problem maybe the suphp mod?... i'm confused
Thanks
Sorry for my english.

Last edited by sruedat; 9th January 2010 at 18:09.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th January 2010, 18:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

php4 is not supported and it is not installed in the installation instructions, you must have installed it manually before. As far as I know, there are not even php4 poackages available in the opensuse version you use, so it might have been even compiled manually. Make sure that you uninstall php4 and install php5. the php interpreter must be named php.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th January 2010, 11:04
sruedat sruedat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default ok

ok thanks...
The next Monday at work, I'll try to unistall php4... I remember that I have tried to do this several times but I couldn't because I don't know which commands I must use to unistall php4...anyway I'll try again.

Thank's

Last edited by sruedat; 10th January 2010 at 11:48.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Resizing images with white background using php and GD. Angelito Programming/Scripts 2 1st August 2013 20:03
Downloadable Vmware Images neuromystical Technical 1 3rd December 2009 18:04
ISPCONFIG - JOOMLA - extensions (images) issue grazman HOWTO-Related Questions 11 9th June 2007 13:11
Joomla images doesn't show off ! gabrix Server Operation 7 2nd November 2006 19:01
Incorrectly built binary wich accesses errno or h_errno directly zarkann Installation/Configuration 5 3rd October 2005 17:39


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.