Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Technical

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th January 2010, 19:50
kaoticus kaoticus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Change client (kunde)

Hi Guys

First post be gentle with me

I'm running ISPConfig 2.2.27 and I've entered in a new website with me as the client/admin.

Client needs to login and update his email details without lodging support tickets so now I have client a client but I cant change the website over to his permissions as this software although powerful can be pretty clunky and featureless.

I'm in the database checking out that its a german worded db with the clients in the kunde table and as there is no schema as far as I know I dont know where to go to change clients so that the guy can login and update his details when he needs.

Can anyone help me with this please ? Much appreciated!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th January 2010, 13:44
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

You can enable the Mailuser interface for a website's users on the Basis tab of a website in ISPConfig. Users can then log in under http(s)://<ispconfig_hostname>:81/mailuser and change their passwords themselves.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th January 2010, 20:11
kaoticus kaoticus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

OK sure that helps but I need them to administer their account so they can add new email users as well. Cant assign the client the access to their website
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th January 2010, 03:44
kaoticus kaoticus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

OK Ive progressed with this.

Its in the isp_dep table

Search for child_doctype_id as 1013 (website) and doc_id from isp_isp_web (the id of your website you want changed) as child_doctype_id. This will give you the row of ownership of your website you want changed

Change parent_doc_id to doc_id of isp_isp_kunde that is the client you want to get ownership.

But when I login as the client I still cant see it even when its assigned in my root account !

Last edited by kaoticus; 16th January 2010 at 03:48.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th January 2010, 23:52
kaoticus kaoticus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I went in and saved the hosting again and the user and somehow it linked itself so it works now, phew

*solved*
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
change client, ispconfig 2 change client, kunde field

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Site change our Client Captain Installation/Configuration 1 29th April 2009 10:58
Bug: Change Client of DNS entry guenner Developers' Forum 1 12th April 2009 14:51
URGENT ! Change client ! tollan Installation/Configuration 1 27th June 2008 17:35
Apache2 server stopped working and fails restart without error chillifire Installation/Configuration 3 13th March 2008 16:26
change report client / site fpl General 18 29th June 2006 13:25


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.