Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th December 2009, 19:36
weezul weezul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 43
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default template variables, main.tpl.htm

hello,

i try to give my ispconfig installation a new look but don't want to change anything else outside the template folder, i did a change in nav.php to get an additional template var for the menue but i am not very happy about that.

every menu item has its own color and i want each module to have its own backgroundcolor too, is there a template var which provides information about the current active module so i can add some div's and css like #contentmail,#contenttools, #contentuser?


greetz
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st December 2009, 11:12
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,413
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,498 Times in 4,328 Posts
Default

The variable is named "active". Take a look at the topnav.tpl.htm file in the themes/default/templates/ for an example.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st January 2010, 16:27
weezul weezul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 43
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

hello and a happy new year!

i tried using <tmpl_var name="module"> and <tmpl_var name="active"> in main.tpl.htm but they only seem to work in the topnav template file.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st January 2010, 17:38
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,413
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,498 Times in 4,328 Posts
Default

Thats correct, they are only available within the nav_top loop and you have to use them within in the nav_top loop of the topnav file and not in the main.tpl.htm file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1st January 2010, 21:36
weezul weezul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 43
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

is there a way to make em available in the main.tpl file?

i would like an own color for each module, not only for the menu but also for the whole content, asigning colors to the nav bar worked but somehow i have to check which module is active.

if something like that would be possible:
PHP Code:
<div id="<tmpl_var name='module'>_pageContent"
it would be awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 4th January 2010, 11:09
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,413
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,498 Times in 4,328 Posts
 
Default

The module name is available in the variable "app_module".
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No additional template selected ArnOS Installation/Configuration 2 23rd November 2009 18:41
Start Template admins Installation/Configuration 2 16th June 2009 23:27
myDNS Template Bug astewart Developers' Forum 9 15th March 2009 20:05
PDA suitable template comedit Feature Requests 0 21st May 2007 21:24
Default values for variables in DNS template Rustin General 1 29th December 2006 11:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.