#1  
Old 29th August 2005, 19:57
adamluz adamluz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Burbank, California
Posts: 76
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to adamluz Send a message via MSN to adamluz
Default Bandwidth Speed limit

The other day I was using a PHP script that was able to slow down the speed of downloads from the server. It would be nice to be able to limit each customer with a max upload and download speed. This way you can protect the amount of bandwidth per second being used. This only limited web speed but thats good. It would also be nice for a default speed if not set,

Just a thought
Adam Luz

PS. It would also be nice if we could directly click on the database link in mysql and have it open phpmyadmin right from there with the dault username/password configured in.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th August 2005, 10:16
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,389 Times in 4,234 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adamluz
The other day I was using a PHP script that was able to slow down the speed of downloads from the server. It would be nice to be able to limit each customer with a max upload and download speed. This way you can protect the amount of bandwidth per second being used. This only limited web speed but thats good. It would also be nice for a default speed if not set,

Just a thought
Adam Luz

PS. It would also be nice if we could directly click on the database link in mysql and have it open phpmyadmin right from there with the dault username/password configured in.
Do you have a link to that script?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th September 2005, 00:43
jmroth jmroth is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 191
Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

If I remember correctly there also is a mod_throttle / mod_bandwidth module for apache. Unfortunately I think it doesn't exist for Apache2. In that case one might use the packet scheduler that comes with the OS. Limiting name-based virtualhosts might not be possible in that case
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th September 2005, 21:58
adamluz adamluz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Burbank, California
Posts: 76
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to adamluz Send a message via MSN to adamluz
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Do you have a link to that script?
Sure: The site is not in english but I know they have an english version and the script is in english...

http://www.alexscriptengine.de/v2/dl....php?subcat=10

Check it out, it has the speed limiting built right in the script.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Traffic Limit katschi Feature Requests 2 16th August 2005 23:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.