#1  
Old 17th December 2009, 17:57
ACDII ACDII is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 90
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Multiple installs of IPPlan?

Can I install a second copy of IPPlan on the same server using a different database name? My server uses ISPConfig so I can use a different name for the web interface. My goal is to use the latest version and re organize how we are allocating IP's into different groups without disturbing the current database. I need to start using Rwhois since we will be applying for more IP's soon. I also need to separate our internal networks from the Public networks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th December 2009, 08:53
topdog topdog is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,352
Thanks: 0
Thanked 152 Times in 149 Posts
 
Default

of course u can have multiple copies you can even configure each as a virtualhost
__________________
----
http://www.topdog.za.net - Got Linux problems ? - I can help.
http://www.baruwa.org - Try it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Heartbeat w/no load balancer multiple IP's wxman Server Operation 0 11th September 2009 17:06
Ipplan moved from ispconfig 2 to ispconfig 3 login problem baskin General 5 27th May 2009 19:27
Multiple server documentation? phorce1 Installation/Configuration 17 15th March 2009 09:27
ISPConfig with multiple CMSs Bebop17 General 4 3rd May 2008 16:52
ISPconfig to host multiple domains in one IP with multiple DynDns addresses agelospanagiotakis Installation/Configuration 23 2nd April 2008 11:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.