#1  
Old 16th December 2009, 16:47
vistree vistree is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 61
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default open_basedir and perl

Hi, I installed a typo3 site on isp3.
Problem: if I try to open the internal awstat, I get the following error:
Code:
Warning: is_executable() [function.is-executable]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/usr/bin/perl) is not within the allowed path(s)
Is there a way to solve this?

Kind regards

Kai
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17th December 2009, 07:58
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,202
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,422 Times in 4,264 Posts
Default

You try to execute a binary which is outside of the website root. This is prevented by open basedir as this causes a high security risk. You can disable open_basedir in the website template and fcgi starter script templates, but I rellay recommend to not do this!
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th December 2009, 13:32
vistree vistree is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 61
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Hi Till,
does that mean, that not the /usr/bin/perl is the problem?
I have to check, which pl is to be executed and to put it in path?

Kind regards

Kai
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th December 2009, 13:52
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,202
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,422 Times in 4,264 Posts
Default

Typo3 is a php application and not a perl application. for security reasons, php is not allowed to execute binary programs outside of the web directory. As /usr/bin/perl is outside of the web dir, it is not allowed to execute this program. I posted possible solutions above.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th December 2009, 14:14
vistree vistree is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 61
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

OK, I understand.
What do you think. Is it also heigh risk, if I copy the perl-bin to the specific web?

Kind regards

Kai
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.