#1  
Old 13th December 2009, 13:06
xeoN xeoN is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Multiple domains on one IP

Dear,

I've got a couple of domains wich i like to assign on 1 IP.

Domains:
ilikefood.com > IP1
ilikethat.com > IP1
youdontlikethat.org > IP2
youdontlikethateigther.org > IP2

but thats not possible now, because when i have 2 domains binded on 1 ip one of the domains will get the files of domain 1?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th December 2009, 14:43
giftsnake giftsnake is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 108
Thanks: 15
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

no, every domain will get its own files.
just try it!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th December 2009, 14:45
xeoN xeoN is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I did. but when i go to www.domain2.nl it shows files forom www.doomain1.nl!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th December 2009, 16:30
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
 
Default

Did you create an alias for www.domain2.nl that points to domain2.nl?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DKIM with multiple domains compner Installation/Configuration 0 15th October 2009 16:15
Exim Gateway with mailwatch (Unable to receive emails) siul0_0 HOWTO-Related Questions 10 8th May 2009 23:00
ISPconfig to host multiple domains in one IP with multiple DynDns addresses agelospanagiotakis Installation/Configuration 23 2nd April 2008 11:10
Is there a Script to add Multiple Domains (websites) to ISPCONFIG??? bpmee Programming/Scripts 2 23rd February 2007 01:33
missing feature: email-aliases for multiple domains olaus Feature Requests 5 30th March 2006 12:07


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.