Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 9th December 2009, 20:19
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matrixn View Post
what is the output of quotacheck -avugm?
Code:
# quotacheck -avugm
quotacheck: Quota for users is enabled on mountpoint / so quotacheck might damage the file.
Please turn quotas off or use -f to force checking.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 9th December 2009, 20:29
matrixn matrixn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Ramnicu Valcea, Valcea, Romania
Posts: 47
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to matrixn
Default

do quotaoff -avug and then quotacheck -avugm and after finishing his checking quotaon -avug

this should update the quotadb and if you have raised the storage space should let you upload via ftp.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 9th December 2009, 23:23
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Nothing to do. The problem persist.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10th December 2009, 00:17
matrixn matrixn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Ramnicu Valcea, Valcea, Romania
Posts: 47
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to matrixn
Default

try to turn off your quota and upload your file... see if that works. You can turn off quota by quotaoff -avug and turn it on by quotaon -avug
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10th December 2009, 08:28
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Without Quota it works! and WITH Quota 52 Transfer aborted. Disk quota exceeded
Now?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10th December 2009, 12:32
matrixn matrixn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Ramnicu Valcea, Valcea, Romania
Posts: 47
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to matrixn
Default

i think that the file you are trying to upload is bigger and the size of quota for respective user is smaller than you need.. try to set bigger value for the user. ex: 2000 (2000mb ~ 2gb) and then deactivate quota, do a quotacheck and activate again.


p.s what is your distro?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10th December 2009, 13:27
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

No at all.
The file that I have tried to upload is 25KB and the user space is about 3 GB. Seems sufficient, or not :P ?

I have already deactivated the quota, done a quotacheck and activated it again.

I have a CentOs 5.4
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10th December 2009, 15:58
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matrixn View Post
i think that the file you are trying to upload is bigger and the size of quota for respective user is smaller than you need.. try to set bigger value for the user. ex: 2000 (2000mb ~ 2gb) and then deactivate quota, do a quotacheck and activate again.


p.s what is your distro?
Look at this user's quota:
Code:
*** Report for user quotas on device /dev/mapper/VolGroup01-LogVol00
Block grace time: 7days; Inode grace time: 7days
                        Block limits                File limits
User            used    soft    hard  grace    used  soft  hard  grace
----------------------------------------------------------------------
web2_user +-  304376  102400  103424  5days   27964     0     0
Is this correct?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11th December 2009, 12:45
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

That user is over quota as well. Try to set a bigger quota, or delete files (e.g. log files) and directories of that user that aren't needed anymore.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11th December 2009, 12:52
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
 
Default

No it is not possible.

How can I get the real used space by the user?

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.