Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th November 2009, 19:39
witoszek witoszek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 24
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Can't access web page with ISPConfig by http://

Hello

i was installing ispconfig and now works but ive got some `problems :
1 i 've got a domain xxx.com wiht godaddy, and work perfect with ispconfig , if ou go to ispconfig with https:// xxxx.com:81 go to ispconfig panel but if i go to xxx.com or www.xxx.com the error say : Can't access web page.

2- i'm using nat with my router and port 80 is open.
3- i was scanning ports with ispconfig and say taht is open.

Thanks Till
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th November 2009, 13:41
falko falko is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Do the DNS records for xxx.com and www.xxx.com point to your router's public IP address?
You can check that with
Code:
dig xxx.com
dig www.xxx.com
Also, make sure that your ISP doesn't block port 80.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th November 2009, 14:43
witoszek witoszek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 24
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello Falko
i do a dig xxxx.com and resolst is this :
; <<>> DiG 9.5.1-P3 <<>> www.awiyem.com
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 6657
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 2, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;www.awiyem.com. IN A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
www.awiyem.com. 3600 IN CNAME awiyem.com.
awiyem.com. 1800 IN A 80.32.42.66

;; Query time: 366 msec
;; SERVER: 80.58.61.250#53(80.58.61.250)
;; WHEN: Fri Nov 20 14:10:15 2009
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 62
; <<>> DiG 9.5.1-P3 <<>> awiyem.com
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 45237
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;awiyem.com. IN A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
awiyem.com. 1800 IN A 80.32.42.66

;; Query time: 81 msec
;; SERVER: 80.58.61.250#53(80.58.61.250)
;; WHEN: Fri Nov 20 14:10:00 2009
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 44
I've check port 80 and it's open.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th November 2009, 17:43
witoszek witoszek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 24
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Hello Falko

Ive reslove the problem , it was a problem wiht the router and cofiguration of security
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant login to ispconfig web admin page cortexx General 4 21st October 2008 16:12
ISPConfig 2.3.2-dev released till General 9 4th June 2007 10:46
Unable to open ISPConfig Web neu2linux Installation/Configuration 27 25th May 2006 14:09
Questions in regards to ISP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" rbrantley HOWTO-Related Questions 16 10th April 2006 18:26
Can't access ISPConfig by http://...:81 driftguy Installation/Configuration 7 14th September 2005 14:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.