#1  
Old 29th August 2005, 00:08
fofan fofan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Not counting traffic

Im installed ISPConfig on Fedora Core 4, everything works looks like cool, but in ISP Manager >> user >> site or what else in Statistics its always show 0 MB in Traffic overview for all services.
I set limits for (clients) sites ,but looks like its not counting traffic.

Can somebody help plz
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th August 2005, 09:26
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,504
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,265 Times in 4,129 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fofan
Im installed ISPConfig on Fedora Core 4, everything works looks like cool, but in ISP Manager >> user >> site or what else in Statistics its always show 0 MB in Traffic overview for all services.
I set limits for (clients) sites ,but looks like its not counting traffic.

Can somebody help plz
Traffic counting is a cronjob that runs once each night.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th August 2005, 20:50
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Yes, you have to wait until the next day before the statistics are updated!
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th August 2005, 21:12
fofan fofan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

maybe its posible to make this cron task update more frequetly like every hour of few hours

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th August 2005, 10:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,504
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,265 Times in 4,129 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fofan
maybe its posible to make this cron task update more frequetly like every hour of few hours
I do not recomend it, you will have to rewrite the current logrotation scripts if you want to run it more often.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig Roadmap till Developers' Forum 6 29th August 2005 16:12
Traffic Limit katschi Feature Requests 2 16th August 2005 23:40
Monitor Email Traffic mike Server Operation 1 9th May 2005 16:15


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.