#1  
Old 10th November 2009, 10:14
carachi83 carachi83 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default VirtualHost doen't work!

Hi
I installed on my VPS ispConfig for administrate my webserver and my subdomain.
For install it i follow a guide: a perfect server with linux debian and ispConfig.

In the first time, it's work very well, I set my domain and also my subdomain as domain because I read online that is better.

But now more subdomain doesn't work. I don't know why because I didn't change nothig!!
The domain work, some subdomain (3/10) work, the other subdomain (7/10) redirect me to the domain and doens't read the your directory!!

Why? how can I solve it?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th November 2009, 10:21
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,187
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,418 Times in 4,260 Posts
Default

Did you created the subdomains as new websites or as an alias to an existing website?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th November 2009, 15:52
carachi83 carachi83 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Did you created the subdomains as new websites or as an alias to an existing website?
As a new websites!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th November 2009, 14:29
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,187
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,418 Times in 4,260 Posts
Default

Check if the correct vhost files for the subdomains have been created. And check the jobqueue and the syslog in the ispconfig monitor module for errors.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th November 2009, 11:02
carachi83 carachi83 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

How can I check that the vhost is right?
I never do it!

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th November 2009, 09:20
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,187
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,418 Times in 4,260 Posts
Default

Check if there is a file with the name of the subdomain in the sites-enabled directory.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th November 2009, 10:01
carachi83 carachi83 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Check if there is a file with the name of the subdomain in the sites-enabled directory.
Yes, there is the file!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mail server using Postfix, Dovecot, Mysql... Postfix virtual maps doesn't work?? tarasbuljba HOWTO-Related Questions 33 28th May 2010 14:33
ISPConfig 3.0.0.8 RC1 released till General 92 22nd February 2010 09:52
Issues with MyDNS and ISPConfig 3.0.0.8 koltz General 36 3rd March 2009 15:40
virtualhost doesn't work fswolf Installation/Configuration 4 10th August 2008 00:00
PHP doesn't work! JimmiJames Server Operation 1 30th January 2007 12:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.