#1  
Old 5th November 2009, 16:43
dolmax dolmax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 33
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default RapidSSL how to?

I have traced previous messages for an answer on how to import a RapidSSL certificate to my root server, and could not find a solution.

1. In most of the messages and guides, users mention that they "activate SSL" on the site preference, and a new tab called SSL pops-up. My major problem is when I try to enable SSL on the preference, I get the following error "There's already an SSL certificate associated with this IP".
2. I have tried adding "SSLCACertificateFile /home/www/www.yourdomain.tld/ssl/ca.txt" (of course with correct path of the the ca.txt file that I have created) to Apache Directives section. httpd failes for handshake issues.

Before I have created the certificate at RapidSSL, I have re-issued the self-made certificate. Then I used the crs file to create the certificate. When I copied the crs text to RapidSSL's system, it provided the exact same output that depicted my answers.

Can you please point me to the right direction?

Thanx
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th November 2009, 17:30
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,458
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,240 Times in 4,108 Posts
Default

You can have only one ssl enabled site per IP address, thats a limit of the ssl protocol. As you have enabled SSL now for another site, go to this site, disable ssl and then enabe it on the new site. Or use a different IP address for the new site.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th November 2009, 09:02
dolmax dolmax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 33
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
You can have only one ssl enabled site per IP address, thats a limit of the ssl protocol. As you have enabled SSL now for another site, go to this site, disable ssl and then enabe it on the new site. Or use a different IP address for the new site.
Till thank you for an answer.

My problem is, I don't know how I can;
1. delete the selfsigned root SSL certificate
2. enable SSL tab for the root domain
3. install new RapidSSL key?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th November 2009, 10:20
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,458
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,240 Times in 4,108 Posts
Default

Go to the website were you enabled ssl, disable the ssl chcekbox, click on save.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th November 2009, 09:29
dolmax dolmax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 33
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Till that's the problem.

In the main page of my root site the "SSL" is not checked. If I try to enable SSL, I get "An SSL certificate does already exist for this IP" notification. There's no SSL tab.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th November 2009, 09:31
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,458
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,240 Times in 4,108 Posts
 
Default

I told you to disable the ssl checkbox on the other site first!
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig & RapidSSL kextra1 Tips/Tricks/Mods 9 24th June 2011 15:55
Apache will not start after installing RapidSSL certificate CptDecker Installation/Configuration 10 14th July 2010 23:56
SSL on ISP Config fulacom Server Operation 3 22nd September 2009 00:53
ISPConfig 2.2.30 upgrade SSL ERROR! kextra1 Installation/Configuration 9 28th March 2009 08:04
RapidSSL Cert Not-Trusted Warning stirfry General 1 27th June 2007 02:13


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.