#1  
Old 3rd November 2009, 13:28
jlaughy jlaughy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 50
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Move site to other customer

Hi all,

I want to move a website to another customer.
When I use the option under Tools, it is not working.

Can I do it straight in the database?

In which table do I need change the ID of the new owner?

The message I get in ISPConfig 2.2.33 is:
This web site's traffic limit is bigger than the traffic limit that is left for this reseller.

WHR, JL

Last edited by jlaughy; 3rd November 2009 at 13:30.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th November 2009, 08:44
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,456
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,223 Times in 4,093 Posts
Default

Quote:
When I use the option under Tools, it is not working.
There are no known problems with that tool.

Quote:
Can I do it straight in the database?
You will most likely miss depending records if you do it manually.

Quote:
In which table do I need change the ID of the new owner?
Many tables and many depending records and cross table records, espacially isp_dep and isp_nodes. I wont try to do it manually.

Quote:
This web site's traffic limit is bigger than the traffic limit that is left for this reseller.
Then set the traffic limit of the reseller to a higher value or to -1.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th November 2009, 18:48
jlaughy jlaughy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 50
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

I am the only reseller at the server and changed the value to -1

It worked.

With many thanks an kind regards, JL
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RoudCube Webmail as subdomain of customer site in ISPConfig 2 sierra Installation/Configuration 2 20th March 2009 13:58
Move site administration Hagforce General 1 17th April 2008 17:35
move only some site jancici Tips/Tricks/Mods 1 26th March 2008 15:46
Move site from one customer to another? catdude General 2 20th January 2008 04:56
URGENT: move website to other customer trueshanti Installation/Configuration 8 29th August 2006 13:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.