Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th October 2009, 18:51
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default External Apache Directives

Hi Falko and Till,

I'm trying to add some items inside the Apache directives but when I try to save the site details page the text is truncated.

I admit that I have paste about 3000 rows inside it because we have a customer with thousands of domains that redirect only in one site. So I thought to ask you if there is a way to create an external file to attach to the apache directives.

Is it possible?

These are only two domains that I redirect to the main php controller folder:
Code:
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} [a-z]\.website1000\.[a-z]+$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^/(.*)         http://www.website1000.com/public/$1 [L]

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} [a-z]\.website1001\.[a-z]+$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^/(.*)         http://www.website1001.com/public/$1 [L]
thanks for your precious help.

Last edited by vaio1; 29th October 2009 at 18:54.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th October 2009, 08:51
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,589
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

You can use the apache include directive in the apache directives field to include a external file in into the vhost configuration.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th October 2009, 12:41
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Is it correct?

Include /var/www/web1/web/my.conf
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th October 2009, 12:44
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,589
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Yes, should work like that.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th October 2009, 12:48
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Have I restart the apache?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30th October 2009, 13:55
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Yes, should work like that.
I have tested your suggestions but I have discovered that the modification of the Apache Directive doesn't copied in the /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf

What I have do:
I have opened the /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf file
then I insert the Include row and I save the file
I have rebooted the apache service and it has worked good

Now I have deleted the Include from the administration Apache Directive page of the customer website and the Include row is disappeared from the /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf

can u help me please? Seems that the Apache Directive doesn't accept the Include directive.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30th October 2009, 13:57
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,589
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32369
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30th October 2009, 15:36
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

What do you mean?! I have read it but it doesn't solve the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30th October 2009, 16:42
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 664
Thanks: 77
Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Seems that the Include is ignored from the Apache directives Option
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30th October 2009, 16:57
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,589
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Seems that the Include is ignored from the Apache directives Option
Thats not the case. I use it for several sites.

You posted above that your httpd.conf file does not get written, so please do what I described in the other thread that I linked above to find the problem in your httpd.conf.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problems with suexec gobokster Installation/Configuration 7 7th May 2009 13:33
FTP cannot open remote folder!?! andysm849 Server Operation 23 16th October 2008 23:34
CENTOS 5 Ping Problem gAnDo Server Operation 11 28th March 2008 20:58
Can't start apache Musty Server Operation 12 9th March 2008 13:58
Problem with the installation of Dokeos (LMS) in ISPConfig jofranco General 4 28th April 2006 00:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.